Waiting on Wednesday #5

Waiting on Wednesday #5

Hello everyone!

Yes, it’s time for another Waiting on Wednesday. This week’s Top 5 Wednesday topic is Rainy Day Reads and unfortunately, I don’t have specific books I read when it rains so I decided to share another of my most anticipated book releases for this year!

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill @ Breaking the Spine spotlighting upcoming releases.

SO let’s get started!

Today I want to spotlight Ghostly Echoes by William Ritter. Last month I read the first two books in his debut series and really enjoyed them. They remind me of the show Elementary but with historical fiction and paranormal elements. They’re really suspenseful and mysterious but at the same time, surprisingly funny. The characters are great and I feel like this third book will be the best one yet.

Ghostly Echoes Cover

Jenny Cavanaugh, the ghostly landlord of 826 Augur Lane, has enlisted the services of her detective-agency tenants to solve a decade-old murder–her own. Abigail Rook and her eccentric employer, R. F. Jackaby, dive into the cold case, starting with a search for Jenny’s fiancé, who went missing the night she died. But when a new, gruesome murder closely mirrors the events of ten years prior, Abigail and Jackaby realize that Jenny’s case isn’t so cold after all, and her killer may be far more dangerous than they suspected.

Fantasy and folklore mix with mad science as Abigail’s race to unravel the mystery leads her across the cold cobblestones of nineteenth-century New England, down to the mythical underworld, and deep into her colleagues’ grim histories to battle the most deadly foe she has ever faced.

I’m so pumped for this book! Jenny is actually one of my favorite characters from this series and I feel like this book is really going to explore her back story which I’ve been dying to know since the beginning! I’m so excited!

So that’s it for this post. Let me know if you’re anticipating the release of this book. What book would you share for a Waiting on Wednesday post? Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

5 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday #5

Leave a Reply

