Book Traveling Thursdays Apr. 7th – National Siblings Day

BTT Apr 7

Hello everyone!

It’s BTT time! Yep, that’s what I’m calling it now. This is a weekly meme created by Danielle at Danielle’s Book Blog and Catia at TheGirlWhoReadTooMuch. You can find all of the information you’ll need to participate on the Goodreads page.

This week’s topic is National Siblings Day is a few days away. Choose a book that has your favorite bookish siblings. And I did it again you guys. I am choosing a book from my favorite series of all time just so I can share all the covers ever made ever from that book. Are you ready? Are you sure?

SO let’s get started!

My choice for this week is Magic Study by Maria V. Snyder. This is the second book in the Study trilogy and in the Chronicles of Ixia series. In this book Yelena finally meets her clan, her family and gets reunited with her parents and brother. While the relationship between her and her brother is rocky from the start, they slowly begin to form a solid bond full of jokes and funny jabs and love for each other.

Original Cover & My Country Cover

Magic Study Cover  Magic Study YA Cover  Magic Study USA Luna Cover

Get prepared to see almost exactly the same Book Traveling Thursday as the one when I used Poison Study. The first is the Mira Books Adult cover (one of my favorites ever), the second is the Mira Books Young Adult cover (it’s cute but I don’t like the color pink) and the third is the Luna book cover (I don’t like it at all, it has nothing to do with the book).

My Favorite Cover

Magic Study USA reprint Cover  Magic Study Portuguese Cover  Magic Study Australian Cover

You all know my favorite version of this series is the one at the top but I am a little partial to these three right here. The first is the reprint US edition and it’s so frustrating that it’s only on Kindle. I don’t know why they did that! I so would’ve gotten all of them in hardcover by now. The second is the Portuguese edition but it’s also the UK cover in the English editions. I really like how they keep true to the story and the things happening with the plot. And the last one is the Australian cover and the only reason I like this one is because it’s kind of psychedelic. It reminds me of a lava lamp and it doesn’t matter that it has nothing to do with the plot haha.

My Least Favorite Cover

Magic Study Turkish Cover  Magic Study French Paperback Cover  Magic Study Italian Cover

Magic Study Swedish Cover

The last three I’m not a fan of. They’re the French paperback cover, the Italian cover and the Swedish cover. There’s nothing wrong with them per say, but they’re just not as pretty as the other ones. Honestly, I don’t know what the deal is with designer for this series and smoke. I kind of get the point now that I think about it but it’s not a huge thing in the plot really. A small detail. The first one is where I feel a little tricky. It’s the Turkish cover and it’s not actually bad. It’s pretty interesting to look at. However, I don’t know who the model is supposed to be. If it’s Valek, he’s not even in this book that much!

So that’s it for my choices! Now go to an online book shopping website and buy this book in your favorite cover, just like the first book Poison Study. Let me know when you read it and let’s chat about how awesome it is! Let me know what you think of the covers and if you agree with my favorites. Thanks for reading. See you on my next post!

Send off

3 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays Apr. 7th – National Siblings Day

  1. I will always love the first Mira Books cover the most, because that’s what I have for my own copy. I love the lush green and that I can’t see the model’s face – because that always interferes with how I picture the protagonist. I love the bold colour and typography in the US reprint as well, though I feel it’s quite a generic fantasy-lite type look.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

