The OTP Book Tag

The OTP Book Tag

Hello everyone!

I am here today to share another tag. I have the pleasure of talking about all of my favorite OTPs ever thanks to my love friend Cristina @ My Tiny Obsessions. Thanks so much and I’m so excited  to gush all about my favorite couples!

SO let’s get started!

An Unpopular OTP That You Ship

Splintered Cover

Now this one is kind of a maybe choice. I’m a huge fan of Alyssa and Jeb, I feel like they’re very well matched and that they thrived with each other. But a lot of people prefer the other guy in this love triangle who while I didn’t hate him, I felt that he wasn’t the best choice for Alyssa.

An OTP That You Didn’t Ship But Now You Do

Queen of Shadows Cover

I was a huge Chaolaena shipper in the first few books of this series but when I read Heir of Fire, I kind of figured how the romance might move toward. It was totally confirmed in Queen of Shadows and while I’m very sad about the end of my OTP,  that’s how life is. You usually date a few guys before you find your one, you might even fall in love with someone else who isn’t your one. But that doesn’t mean you can do something like this all the time, okay authors?

Your Most Hated OTP

Everneath Cover

I think this question means an OTP from a book that you hate, so it’s obviously not an OTP for me but it could be for someone else. The side of the love triangle that prevailed in this series infuriates me to no end and I hate it with a giant passion. Hate it.

An OTP That Took Way Too Long To Get Together

Storm Glass Cover

I don’t know what went on in this book romance wise. I can’t tell you if it’s a love triangle or a square or an ever bigger shape than that. What I can say is that the guy I wanted the main character to be with showed up quite early and it took FOREVER for him to get a little attention. I was awful.

Your Favorite Non-Canon OTP

Blameless Cover

I’m not really sure what book this happens in but one of my wishful OTPs is obliterated into nothingness. It’s not as bad as I’m making it out to be but I really wanted Lord Akeldama and Biffy to make it but it just wasn’t in the cards. *cries*

Your Favorite BroTP

The Deal Cover  A Darker Shade final for Irene

This one is definitely a tie between the foursome from the Off-Campus series and Kell and Rhy from the Shades of Magic series. The friendships are both really different one being more of a lighthearted but there for you when you need them and the other is a deep bond but I love them both to pieces.

An OTP You Adored In The Books But Not As Much In The Movie Or TV Adaptation

The Hunger Games Cover

Katniss and Peeta were my first conscious OTP, I’m sure I’d loved couples before them but I actually named them my OTP and that was a first. I loved  the movies with all my heart but I feel like you get to see a lot more of the close progression of their relationship in the books.

A Popular OTP That No Matter How Hard You Try You Just Can’t Ship It

Ugly Love Cover

This is something that usually never happens to me, I get on board book ships really fast, but this? Hell. No. Miles is an ass and Tate is a doormat and I have absolutely no patience for it, let alone want to make them a favorite couple. Ew.

Your Favorite LGBTQ+ OTP

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe Cover

Throwing it back to the best couple ever! Ari and Dante are my little cutie pies. If you have not read this book, you will be shunned by me until you do!

All Time Favorite OTP

Poison Study Cover

Easiest answer ever! You should all know this one by now. Yelena and Valek are the greatest couple of all time and I love them both to pieces. READ THIS SERIES!!

So that’s it for this tag! I’m tagging Reg @ She Latitude and Mariana @ Book Is Glee because I really wanna know their OTPs! Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

 

23 thoughts on “The OTP Book Tag

  1. I’m definitely #TeamMorpheus – he has my <3. I agree about The Hunger Games, though. Peeta + Katniss in the movie just seemed off. Totally off topic, but that cover for Everneath is amazing.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh no!! It’s not that I don’t like Morpheus but there are specific character traits that I did not enjoy or agree with. The cover is amazing but don’t be fooled! (I mean try it if you want, but I didn’t like it). Katniss and Peeta are OTP in the books ❤️

      Liked by 1 person

      • Haha, I feel you! Morpheus is really…weird, for anyone. I think I like him over Jeb for Alyssa just because I hate Jeb’s character. Hahaha, that bad huh? Why is it always the pretty covers that are deceiving. They are, I loved their relationship in the book. 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for the tag! I love Yelena and Valek too – both very headstrong, very powerful characters and together they’re even more awesome. And yes to Kell and Rhy – their names popped up in my head first when I read the question and I was like YEAH when I saw you included them too. :p

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

