Book Traveling Thursdays Apr. 14th – Everything Has an End!

BTT Apr 14

Hello everyone!

It’s BTT time again! This is a weekly meme created by Danielle at Danielle’s Book Blog and Catia at TheGirlWhoReadTooMuch. You can find all of the information you’ll need to participate on the Goodreads page.

This week’s topic is Everything has an end! Choose your favorite conclusion to a series. This one was generally easy. I have more unfinished series than I have completed ones (currently 66 and counting) so I picked one of my favorite last books in a series.

SO let’s get started!

Original Cover and My Country Cover

bitterblue cover

I really like this cover. I love the blended blue and purple colors and the small detail of the person in the background. However I don’t really remember what the keys are meant to be. I love the graphic, I just don’t remember how it fits into the plot of the story. Or if it does at all.

My Favorite Cover

Bitterblue French Cover

For this series I’m always torn between the first covers and this one. Both styles are really appealing to me. This one is the French paperback edition but there are a few English paperback editions that have this cover. I don’t know which I’ll pick when I end up buying the physical copies because both aesthetics are beautiful in my opinion.

My Least Favorite Cover

Bitterblue German Cover

But why Germany? What does this have to do with the story? Absolutely nothing I tell you. There’s no detail, no color, nothing to draw the eye of the reader. It sucks that such a book has such a bad representative to its content.

Honorable Mention

Bitterblue Bulgarian Cover

Just wanted to give quick props to Bulgaria for thinking outside the box and creating their own cover. I like it, the illustration is really well done and purple is my favorite color so obviously I like it. I just didn’t want to place it in the favorite category because I still like the other versions better. However, for an original cover, Bulgaria is on point.

So that’s it for my choices! Let me know what you think of the covers and if you agree with my favorites. Thanks for reading. See you on my next post!

Send off

3 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays Apr. 14th – Everything Has an End!

Leave a Reply

