Looks on Books #3

LOB #3

Hello everyone!

I am back with one of my original features inspired by Lila @ The Bookkeeper’s Secret and Reg @ She Latitude to put together outfits inspired by book covers. I’m highlighting some of my favorite books, new and old, by creating outfits I would wear inspired by their book covers.

SO let’s get started!

On Display: I’d Tell You I Love You, But Then I’d Have to Kill You

Looks on Books #3 - I'd Tell You I Love You But Then I'd Have To Kill You

Alexander Wang sleeveless shirt/ Faux leather jacket/ Les Petites mid length skirt/ Tabitha Simmons lace up booties/ Wildkin backpack/ I Love Ugly stainless steel jewelry/ Chanel earrings/ Pandora necklace/ Mac cosmetic/ Opi nail lacquer

I’ve mentioned this book a few times on this blog but mostly on tags and Top 5 Wednesday so I wanted to really get more into my love for this book and series. This is kind of like a soft contemporary thriller. It’s about a secret Academy where girls are taught how to become spies. There’s a lot of spy lingo which is really funny as well as regular teenage girl problems. I won’t call this a guilty pleasure because there is no guilt involved but it is more of a lighter book than what I usually read. It gets a bit darker towards the end of the series but it still maintains a fun atmosphere. This is the kind of series that feels more for the younger side of the YA genre which is when I first read it. I feel like it’s great for when you don’t want to spend time staring at a book critically.

Fun fact: I first bought this book from a Scholastic fair when I was in elementary school.

Synopsis:

The Gallagher Academy for Exceptional Young Women–a seemingly typical all-girls’ school–is actually a school for spies. Capable of killing a man, sophomore Cammie Morgan soon discovers that her most dangerous mission turns out to be falling in love.

So that’s it for this post! Let me know what you think of the look and if you’ve read this book. If you haven’t, I hope you’ll give it a chance and when you do, make sure to let me know all your thoughts on it! Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off
3 thoughts on “Looks on Books #3

Leave a Reply

