Book Traveling Thursdays Apr. 21st – World Book Day

BTT Apr 21

Hello everyone!

It’s BTT time again! This is a weekly meme created by Danielle at Danielle’s Book Blog and Catia at TheGirlWhoReadTooMuch. You can find all of the information you’ll need to participate on the Goodreads page.

This week’s topic is World Book Day is in a couple of days! Choose one of your all-time favorite books. This is hard because I have a lot of favorite books, but then again, I’ve shared the grand majority them for this meme already. Then I decided  to share one of my all time favorites for life, one of my favorite standalones ever because everyone needs to read it!

SO let’s get started!

My choice for this week is Vicious by V.E. Schwab. You should all know by now that I love her with my entire heart and that she is one of my all-time favorite authors. This is the first book that I ever read by her and it made me completely head over heels in love with her writing. I think it was her first published novel ever and it blows my mind with how awesome it is.

Original Cover and My Country Cover

Vicious Cover

This is my favorite cover for this book. I love the colors and  the contrast between the background and the title. The details are absolutely amazing! And I love the kind of evil villain vibe that the illustration gives off. I just think it’s amazing.

My Favorite Cover

Vicious Thai Cover

Like I said, my favorite cover is the original but I have to give some series props to this Thai cover! It’s absolutely amazing! This is the only country that chose a different cover than the original and it’s beautiful. I love the illustrations, they are so spot on and I kind of just want to buy it for the collection of it all.

My Least Favorite Cover

Vicious British Cover

I’m sorry UK, I just don’t want like this cover. It just feels too slasher film style and this book is more of a thriller. The only reason to like it is that it kind of matches with the Shades of Magic covers but since they’re not from the same series, it makes no sense.

So that’s it for my choices! Let me know what you think of the covers and if you agree with my favorites. Thanks for reading. See you on my next post!

Send off

11 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays Apr. 21st – World Book Day

Leave a Reply

