Seasons of Book Blogging Tag

Seasons of Book Blogging Tag

Hello everyone!

I am here today to share another tag. I was tagged by my friend Jesse @ Books At Dawn to answer some book blogging questions based on the seasons and months of the years! Thanks so much friend.

SO let’s get started!

The Rules:

  • Thank the creator (so she can see your answers) and the person who tagged you.
  • Begin with the month in which you have been tagged and move forward from there.
  • State the best gift you’ve ever been given after you answer the question for your birthday month.
  • Tag whomever you’d like to when you’re finished, or else you’ll be “it” forever.
  • Have fun!

April is a spectacularly ordinary month. Name a book that was so over-hyped that it just could not live up to your expectations.

Fangirl Cover

Totally not worth the hype in my opinion. Overrated and the word “fangirl” was taken way too over the top.

May is the month when flowers start to bloom. Name a book that was a pleasant surprise to you. 

Everything Leads to You Cover

Did not expect to love this book as much as I do, I recommend it all the time now.

June is the time to take a break. Name a book or genre that you like to read when you just need to check out.

Luck on the Line Cover

Using this cover but New Adult in general kicks my reading speed into a high gear and it’s really easy to get absorbed by the stories and forget the world.

July is the time to celebrate your independence! Name a book that made you see fireworks (Figuratively. Please don’t light books on fire).

A Darker Shade final for Irene

I absolutely love this book and series and if you have not read it yet, what the heck is wrong with you?!

August is the hottest month of the year. Pick an up-and-coming author that you think will be the next hottest thing.

Brittany Cavallaro

Brittany Cavallaro is not only gorgeous but she can write her butt off. I can’t wait to see what more she has in store for her Charlotte Holmes series.

September is time for students to go back to school! Pick a book you read for school that you actually enjoyed.

A Tale of Two Cities Cover

Said it before and I’ll say it again, love this classic and I need to read it again!

October is time to celebrate Halloween! Pick one character that you would love to dress-up as for Halloween.

Poison Study Cover

Is this really a surprise to anyone?

November is the when we’re reminded of how much we have to be thankful for. Choose one book you’re grateful for having read and give a shout-out to the person who recommend it!

The Deal Cover

My friend on Goodreads Laura Marcela gave such an enthusiastic and well thought out review of this book that I just had to read it for myself. Thank you!!

December is a time when friends and families come together and celebrate. Name one book you would give as a gift.

Jackaby Cover

I am now a huge fan of this series since reading the first two books and I really want more people to talk about it with so you’re all getting it for Christmas haha.

January begins a new year. Name a resolution you made this year and if you’ve kept it or not!

I set a goal to finish at least 5 series this year and I’m well on my way to getting it done!

February is the month for relationships. Name your favorite book relationship: romantic, platonic or familial, your choice!

Poison Study Cover

Yelena and Valek: OTP of all time peeps! You already know or you should haha

March is the month for luck and new beginnings. Name a book or series that you would like to re-experience as if you’d never read it.

A Beautiful Dark Cover

I was initially going to say Splintered but the first time I read this series, I quite liked it and I’ve never really talked about it on the blog before. I’d love to see if I love it as much again if I read it.

So that’s it for this tag! I’m pretty sure a lot of people have done this tag so I won’t be tagging anyone. Let me know if you’ve read any of the books I mentioned above and what you thought of them. Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

17 thoughts on “Seasons of Book Blogging Tag

  1. I can’t wait for more of Charlotte Holmes too! And of course, Valek & Yelena… *dreamy eyes* I’m reading Beastly Bones, and still can’t stop thinking about how awesome you are getting me into this series lol… 😄 And yesss! Off-Campus woohoo! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

      • The Score is my favorite, too. I loved Dean. I was surprised how many people who reviewed the book didn’t like Dean. I think it had to do with the opening scene at the house. I can’t wait for Tuck’s book. I read that it comes out in September. I’m actually writing a review of the entire series. I really loved Off-Campus, but I’ve only found two bloggers who read it, and now, you’re the third.

        Liked by 1 person

      • That’s blasphemy!! How can they not like Dean?! He’s amazing! I have a series review for the first three books and I’m kind of hopeful that she’ll continue the series after Tucker’s story. I’d love to see one from Dean’ sister’s POV. I have quite a few friends who’ve read this series after I’ve recommended them that are blogger’s so we’re not alone!

        Liked by 1 person

      • That’s what I said. Dean is hilarious and nothing like what you’d expect for a guy with his background. I love that he’s Rockefeller rich and says words like ain’t. That always makes me laugh a little. I could read his book over. That’s a good idea. I would read a book with Dean’s sister. I wouldn’t mind one about Justin either. That one could start a whole series with football players like the Game On series. That’s another one I loved. I’ll have to check out your review on the series.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

