Sara 101: Unfinished Series

Sara 101 Unfinished Series

Hello everyone!

I am back today with my personal feature, Sara 101, where I talk about me and myself and I and anything and everything that I could want to share about my personal life.

I’ve mentioned quite a few times on my blog that I have an unhealthy amount of unfinished series. Over 60 in fact. But I’ve never really talked about which those are so I thought this month’s Sara 101 would be a good time to share that since that’s a part of me.

I’m going to be sharing the series from the oldest to the newest added to my list so you can completely experience my disgrace.

SO let’s get started!

#1: Halo Trilogy
by Alexandra Adornetto

Halo Cover

Bought the hardcover a few years back, read it and never finished the trilogy. I’ll have to re-read it at some point just so I can finish it, but I’m pretty sure it’s not my cup of tea anymore.

#2: Beastly
by Alex Flinn

Beastly Cover

Read this years ago but apparently there’s a novella I gotta read to complete this baby.

#3: Book of Ember Quartet
by Jeanne DuPrau

City of Ember Cover

Bought this book at a Scholastic fair when I was in elementary school and I thought it was a standalone. Fast forward to 2013 when I discovered Goodreads and I find out that’s there’s three more books. Gotta read em.

#4: Blue Bloods Series
by Melissa de la Cruz

Blue Bloods Cover

Started this series in middle school thanks to a friend who loaned me the books, but I never finished it. Don’t even remember where I stopped at but gotta restart and finish it.

#5: Nightshade Trilogy
by Andrea Cremer

Nightshade Cover

Bought the hardcover because of the cover but I never heard of the rest of the series because I moved. AND THERE WAS A COVER CHANGE! *sobs on the inside* I actually enjoyed this quite a bit so I want to finish the trilogy and maybe give the companion series a try.

#6: Raised by Wolves Trilogy
by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

Raised by Wolves Cover

Can you tell I was into Urban Fantasy/Paranormal when I was in middle school? Again bought the hardcover because of the cover, I enjoyed it and I need to finish the trilogy because I really enjoy her writing style.

#7: Summer Trilogy
by Jenny Han

The Summer I Turned Pretty Cover

My mom and I both read the first two books in this series but we didn’t manage to get the last one before we moved and we’re both quite anxious to figure out what happened in the end.

#8: Night World Series
by L.J. Smith

Night World 1 Cover

Incredibly long series by the same author that wrote the Vampire Diaries which I started reading in middle school again. Not 100% sure if I want to finish it.

#9: The Land of Elyon Series
by Patrick Carman

The Dark Hills Divide Cover

Scholastic fair strikes again! I remember really liking the feel of the small hardcovers these books have. It’s actually quite an interesting Middle Grade series.

#10: Blue is for Nightmares Series
by Laurie Faria Stolarz

Blue is for Nightmares Cover

Honestly, this one is kind of pathetic because I only need to read the last book which is a tiny graphic novel which I own in paperback. I just haven’t gotten myself up to picking it up because I don’t know how to read graphic novels. I’m dumb I know.

#11: Wicked Series
by Nancy Holder

Wicked Cover

Mentioned this in my most intimidating books T5W which is obviously the reason this is an unfinished series. The writing is way too thick and verbose to push through right now.

#12: Cut & Run Series
by Abigail Roux and Madeline Urban

Cut & Run Cover

Started this series at the urging of some Twilight fandom friends but I kind of lost touch with it. I’m sure at some point I’ll remember about it.

#13: The Wolves of Mercy Falls Series
by Maggie Stiefvater

Shiver Cover

Unlike most people I actually really enjoyed this series. I own the first, second and fourth books and I never got to buy the third hardcover because I moved. So this year I’ll be re-reading on Kindle and finishing it hopefully

#14: The Hollow Trilogy
by Jessica Verday

The Hollow Cover

This is kind of like a Headless Horseman retelling which I really enjoyed when I first read it and I hope to re-read and finish the trilogy next month!

#15: The Emerald Series
by Kimberly James

Waterborn Cover

This is one of the first free ebooks that I bought when I downloaded the Kindle app and the series kept going and I totally lost track of it! I really loved this first book and it surprised me completely so I want to see how it ended.

#16: Immortal Series
by Gillian Shields

Immortal Cover

At the time that I read this, it kind of blew me away but I never continued on with the series. I’m pretty sure that it won’t have the same affect on me this time but I’m still going to try to re-read and finish it next month.

#17: Swoon Duology
by Nina Malkin

Swoon Cover

I’ve talked about this book a few times before. I really like the premise and I’ve thought about it quite a few times since I read it. It’s only a duology so this is one that I also hope to finish next month.

#18: Hex Hall Trilogy
by Rachel Hawkins

Hex Hall Cover

The first trilogy by now popular author Rachel Hawkins. I’m going to be reading another one of her books with my book club this month and because my best friend and I started this series together, I really want to finish it soon.

#19: The Vampire Diaries Series
by L.J. Smith

The Awakening-The Struggle Cover

This is a bind up of the first two books and I have the first four in binds ups. I’ve re-read them countless of times but the series has kept going and going with a ghostwriter and since I am more of a fan of this than of the show, I really want to finish it someday.

#20: House of Night Series
by P.C. and Kristin Cast

Marked Cover

God the struggle is real guys! This is one of the first Paranormal series I read after finishing the Twilight books and I was a HUGE fan. Like so huge I own 8 out of the 12 books in this series. But I read them so long ago that I have to go back and re-read then all. And I want to but at the same time I don’t. I feel like I’m definitely not going to enjoy them as much as this age.

#21: Tantalize Quartet
by Cynthia Leitich Smith

Tantalize Cover

I accidentally read the third book in this series years ago thinking it was a standalone. Thank you Goodreads for setting me straight. Now I have another unfinished series haha

#22: Madison Avery Trilogy
by Kim Harrison

Once Dead, Twice Shy Cover

I read the first book of this trilogy years ago and really enjoyed it, it’s kind of about a girl the Ripper which I found interesting. I just need to finish it, like all the other series in this.

#23: Light Duology
by Laura Whitcomb

A Certain Slant of Light Cover

I read this book because my 6th grade teacher recommended it and I really enjoyed it. I didn’t realize it was a duology until I found Goodreads and I’m hoping to re-read and finish it this month.

#24: Private Series
by Kate Brian

Private Cover

I started this series because of one of my best friend who was obsessed with it when we were in middle school. But it got soooo long! And then I moved and I never finished it, but this is kind of like the original Pretty Little Liars but in boarding school. So I gotta finish it.

#25: Fallen Series
by Lauren Kate

Fallen Cover

I want to say that I read the first two books in this series and I only have the last two unread, but I’m not sure. I swear, I was obsessed with paranormal in middle school. I had a problem

#26: Wanting Series
by Piper Vaughn

Wanting Cover

This is a free ebook that I got after I got my Kindle app, and while it wasn’t the best ever, I am a fan of LGBTQ series. And there’s supposed to be one more book from this couple.

#27: Clumsy Cupid Guidebooks
by Piper Vaughn

The Party Boy's Guide to Dating a Geek Cover

This one was quite cute! It’s kind of like a guide for dummies and there’s supposedly going to be more books but there’s nothing on Goodreads, so maybe this one might not count at all.

#28: Bloody Little Secrets Series
by Karly Kirkpatrick

Bloody Little Secrets Cover

This is another free ebook which I didn’t enjoy that much honestly, but I know there’s another book in the series and I have it held over my head haha

#29: Dark House Duology
by Laurie Faria Stolarz

Welcome to the Dark House Cover

I loved this book! And that was weird for me because I am not a fan of horror. But this October you better believe I am finishing this duology, I NEED TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENED!

#30: Throne of Glass Series
by Sarah J. Maas

Throne of Glass Cover

I am caught up with this one! Wooooo!!! I can’t wait for Empire of Storms and the last book in the series. I really love this series

#31: Seeker Trilogy
by Arwen Elys Dayton

Seeker Cover

This is one of the first books in a series that I got for review from NetGalley, and I enjoyed it and thought it was a great start to a series. I just still need to read the second book haha

#32: Vampire Academy Series
by Richelle Mead

Vampire Academy Cover

I read the first few books in the series back in middle school (paranormal obsession everyone) but I re-read this book last year around this time thanks to my TBR jar so I’m hoping to at least get more of the books re-read this year.

#33: The Girl at Midnight Series
by Melissa Grey

The Girl at Midnight Cover

I LOVED THIS BOOK! AND THE SEQUEL COMES OUT ON MY BIRTHDAY! I’M SO EXCITED!!!!

#34: The Archived Trilogy
by Victoria Schwab

The Archived Cover 1

I love this series and this author and while I love everything she’s publishing this year, I NEED THE THIRD BOOK IN THIS SERIES TO BREATHE!

#35: Off-Campus Series
by Elle Kennedy

The Deal Cover

I LOVE THIS SERIES SO MUCH! I’m really excited for the fourth book to come out, or to get anything about it besides the title to be honest and I’m hopeful that there will be more books to come as well.

#36: The Jinni Wars Series (or Duology)
by Amber Lough

The Fire Wish Cover

I read this book during a readathon and I was surprised with how much I enjoyed it. There’s currently one other book in the series and I am hoping to read it June!

#37: A Court of Thorns and Roses Trilogy
by Sarah J. Maas

A Court of Thorns and Roses Cover

The next book is coming out next month and I’m excited but at the same time apprehensive, because Sarah always takes things to places that most people would expect her to, so we’ll see how the second book goes.

#38: Forbidden Trilogy
by Kimberly Griffiths Little

Forbidden 2 Cover

This is one of the deepest historical fictions I’ve ever read and I feel like one of the most heavily researched. I really enjoyed it and I wanted to read the second book a few months ago but I’m hopeful that’ll do it soon

#39: Waterfire Saga
by Jennifer Donnelly

Deep Blue Cover

I really love this series! Jennifer Donnelly is a great writer and this is kind of my guilty pleasure series. It’s on the younger side of YA and it’s kind of cheesy but I’m a huge fan. I hope to read the last two books in two months

#40: Mermaids of Eriana Kwai Series
by Tiana Warner

Ice Massacre Cover

This series is a completely different take on mermaids compared to the one above. This is a free ebook that I got on Kindle that blew me away completely (which is unusual btw). The author just announced the release of the next book and I AM SO EXCITED!

#41: Pretty Little Liars Series
by Sara Shepard

Pretty Little Liars Cover

Got this for my TBR jar last year and it was a little underwhelming. I’m going to finish this at some point but I’m not in any rush at all to be honest.

#42: Snow Like Ashes Trilogy
by Sara Raasch

Snow Like Ashes Cover

I really enjoyed this first book, I was actually quite surprised with how much I did. I was planning on reading the second book in January but I didn’t get the chance to so I’m hoping to be able to finish this series soon.

#43: The Sin Eater’s Daughter Trilogy
by Melinda Salisbury

The Sin Eater's Daughter Cover

The second book in this series is coming out this year, two years after the release of this book and I found it interesting when I read it so I’m going to see how the story ends up developing because there’s also a different protagonist in the second book.

#44: The Fixer Trilogy?
by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

The Fixer Cover

Read this for my monthly book club with my friends and I’m so excited for the next book to come out! Which is this yearrr! Can’t wait to see what’s in store for the main character.

#45: The Illuminae Files
by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

Illuminae Cover

GEMINA IS COMING OUT THIS YEAR! I AM SO EXCITED! That is all.

#46: This is Not a Test Duology
by Courtney Summers

This is Not a Test Cover

I only need to read the novella that comes after this book but it’s about zombies so I haven’t done it yet, kay? Kay. haha

#47: For Darkness Shows the Stars Duology
by Diana Peterfreund

For Darkness Shows the Stars Cover

This is a duology and while I liked the first book, it didn’t blow me away and this doesn’t really have that much of a priority for me to finish anytime soon.

#48: The Roosevelt Series
by Heidi Cullinan

Carry the Ocean Cover

I read  this for my monthly book club and I really enjoyed it. There hasn’t been any announcements on Goodreads about next books but I really want to know because I have a feeling this will be a companion series.

#49: The Queen of the Tearling Trilogy
by Erika Johansen

The Queen of the Tearling Cover

I really enjoyed this book when I read it and I wanted to read the second book in January but I didn’t have the chance to. The third book is coming out this year so I really want to catch up with this one as soon as I can.

#50: Starcrossed Series
by Leisa Rayven

Bad Romeo Cover

THE THIRD BOOK IS COMING OUT THIS YEAR! I AM SO EXCITED TO READ ABOUT ETHAN’S SISTER! I NEED TO KNOW!

#51: Good Girls Don’t Trilogy
by Gennifer Albin

Catching Liam Cover

The third book of this series is planned but I don’t know when it’s supposed to come out. That’s the only one that’s left for me to finish this series which is a fun, New Adult contemporary series about best friends and their romances.

#52: Maids of Honor Series
by Jennifer McGowan

Maid of Secrets Cover

I really wanted to finish this series last month for my historical fiction month but I didn’t. This one is a huge priority for me because I really loved the first book and I want to know more about the Maids of Honor.

#53: The Lunar Chronicles
by Marissa Meyer

Cinder Cover

I know, I know, I need to finish this series. I’ve read the first two books only need the last three. It’s already planned for me to finish it by the end of the year I promise!

#54: Scarlet Trilogy
by A.C. Gaughen

Scarlet 2 Cover

I will be finishing this series this year! I am currently reading the second book, only have a quarter to go and next month I’m reading the last book. So it’s not as bad as it looks I swear!

#55: Falling Kingdoms Series
by Morgan Rhodes

Falling Kingdoms Cover

Read the first book in January and I stopped. *ducks from flying tomatoes* Like the Lunar Chronicles, there is a plan to catch up with the series this year, I swear! Don’t kill me. (No promise on Crystal Storm though)

#56: On the Verge Series
by Zoraida Cordova

Luck on the Line Cover

I’m not sure if there are going to be more books in the series. I’ve read all the books that are currently out but the author has said that she has ideas for more books, so I’m keeping it in this list for now.

#57: Glass Trilogy
by Maria V. Snyder

Storm Glass Cover

This one is just like the Scarlet trilogy. I already finished the second book this month and I’ll be reading the last one next month, so I can add another name off this giant list.

#58: Steampunk Chronicles
by Kady Cross

The Girl in the Steel Corset Cover

I have no idea when I’m going to finish this series. I quite liked this book but there’s so many you guys!! I don’t know if I’ll be able to do it all.

#59: Wild Seasons
by Christina Lauren

Sweet Filthy Boy Cover

Yeah, ditto on the last thing for this one too. When I get overwhelmed, I’ll have to have a month full of New Adult to knock this series out.

#60: Gridiron
by Jen Frederick

Sacked Cover

Ditto ^ haha

#61: Harry Potter Series
by J.K. Rowling

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone Cover

I AM FINISHING IT THIS YEAR! I swear! Aldii and I are kicking butt in our Potter Challenge and we’re currently reading the third book. We’re going to blow the world away by finishing this in 7 months haha.

#62: Shades of Magic Trilogy
by V.E. Schwab

A Darker Shade final for Irene

Victoria is currently writing the third book AND I NEED IT! I need it in my life like I need air to breathe and I’ll probable die waiting for 2017 to finish this series.

#63: The Wrath and the Dawn Duology
by Renee Ahdieh

The Wrath and the Dawn Cover

THE NEXT BOOK IS COMING OUT IN TWO DAYS! TWO DAYS YOU GUYS! I AM SO EXCITED!!

#64: Firebird Trilogy
by Claudia Gray

A Thousand Pieces of You Cover

I’m really liking this series and I have read the second book with my friend Abby and I’m probably going to get the last book as soon as it comes out because this is a really interesting series. And have you seen those covers?!

#65: Jackaby Trilogy?
by William Ritter

Jackaby Cover

The third book comes out this year and I’m not sure if it’s the last one or not, but I don’t want to get behind on this series so I’m probably going to read it as soon as it comes out.

#66: Charlotte Holmes Series
by Brittany Cavallaro

A Study in Charlotte Cover

This series just started so this one is not that bad! ha! I can’t wait to see what’s going to happen with this series and how long it’s going to be and so on.

#67: Wolf by Wolf Trilogy
by Ryan Graudin

Wolf by Wolf Cover

LAST ONE! This is the most recent book that I finished and I lovedddd it! I can’t wait for the second book to come out because that ending blew my mind and I am dying to know what happens next!

So that’s it for this post! I’M SO SORRY IT’S SO LONG. I have a huge problem with unfinished series and I am trying to take care of it I swear. If you’ve made it to the end, bless you and please comment down below and tell me which series surprised you the most. Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

15 thoughts on “Sara 101: Unfinished Series

  1. I feel bad about how many of these series I haven’t even started yet. I will say that I don’t feel either the Ember series or the Glass series are worth continuing. For the former, I simple felt that the remaining books just couldn’t capture the same feeling of the first. For the Glass series, I was VERY disturbed by the way the relationships worked out. Abuse, Deception and Obsession are not love.

    Like

  2. Ahhh so many series! But I think I have the same problem so don’t worry! I was planning to do some lists of books in a notebook (being one of those unfinished series) but now you might have inspired me to make a post out of that list, maybe, I don’t promise I will do it but definitely giving you creds for inspiring me!
    Definitely finishing HP this year! Wo hoo!
    And I didn’t know the third book was about Ethan’s sister! I found out that the book was coming out a few days ago but now I want to read it too!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I have an entire shelf on Goodreads because not even a list can help me keep track of all these series. I’d love to see your post if you end up doing it!
      It’s been so fun reading Harry Potter with you, I’m so happy you joined in on my little challenge!
      IT IS! I’m so excited for next month! I might read a lot of new releases next month because so many great books are coming out

      Liked by 1 person

      • That’s a good idea too, I might have to see what I do but I really need something to keep track because I want to work on them!
        Definitely, such a great experience!
        Yay!! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I LOVE THIS!! There is sooo any series in your list that I too super enjoy and just can’t wait for more. Of course, let’s not rule out the one I probably need to reread and those I’m not sure if I’m still interested in. I can’t wait to hear your thoughts on Scarlet’s sequels, since I super enjoy that series!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh my … WOW! Those are a lot of series. But I was expecting you to make a list of series you don’t want to finish, but most of those aren’t even entirely released yet hahaha and I could definitely see the excitement there hahaha
    I had no idea there was a novella for Beastly oO Interesting!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I think the third book in the Jackaby series is the last but Beastly Bones didn’t have an official sequel until january (february?) so it might not be the last (personally, I hope it’s not. I love this series!).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

