Book Traveling Thursdays Apr. 28th – Everyone Needs a Companion

BTT Apr 28

Hello everyone!

It’s BTT time! Yep, that’s what I’m calling it now. This is a weekly meme created by Danielle at Danielle’s Book Blog and Catia at TheGirlWhoReadTooMuch. You can find all of the information you’ll need to participate on the Goodreads page.

This week’s topic is Everyone needs a companion. Choose your favorite bookish pet. I swear this is the last time okay? I promise to you that I will stop using this series (until I read the second trilogy). I have no regrets except that I’m in the last book and I can never use them again.

SO let’s get started!

My choice for this week is Fire Study by Maria V. Snyder. You all saw this coming and that’s okay. One of my favorite characters in this series is Yelena’s horse Kiki. Not only is she sweet and funny but I love the connection they have together. I want that kind of loyalty and love from a pet of mine.

Original Cover & My Country Cover

Fire Study Cover

This book doesn’t have any of the other original covers from this series which I think is cool because this is my favorite out of all the covers ever. When I buy this series, I’m going to work my butt off to get these covers which will be hard because they’re not as common anymore.

My Favorite Cover

Fire Study USA reprint Cover  Fire Study Portuguese Cover  Fire Study Australian Cover

AREN’T THEY BEAUTIFUL?! I swear if I haven’t convinced you to read this series, these beautiful covers should. These are the US reprint, Portuguese and Australian covers, which are some of my faves (not including the original). Most of these covers repeat themselves in different languages and places so you should definitely check out these books on Goodreads and pick your favorite and read it. Now.

My Least Favorite Cover

Fire Study Turkish Cover  Fire Study French Paperback Cover  Fire Study Italian Cover

Fire Study Swedish Cover

Honestly, even those these are not my favorite covers, I’ve seen so many worse ones that I still kind of have some love for them because they’re from my favorite series. They’re the Turkish, French paperback, Italian and Swedish covers. I’m not their biggest fan, but I appreciate the cohesiveness of them with their predecessors and the fact that they all have that same red color to represent the fire.

So that’s it for my choices! Now go to an online book shopping website and buy this book in your favorite cover, just like the first book Poison Study. Let me know when you read it and let’s chat about how awesome it is! Let me know what you think of the covers and if you agree with my favorites. Thanks for reading. See you on my next post! (Yes, this is the exact same ending as the one I used for Magic Study BTT, no regrets!)

Send off

2 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays Apr. 28th – Everyone Needs a Companion

Leave a Reply

