Book Sacrifice Tag

Book Sacrifice Tag

Hello everyone!

I am back today to do another tag. This time I was tagged by Cristina @ My Tiny Obsessions and Codie @ Reader’s Anonymous to do the Book Sacrifice tag. Thanks so much to the both of you for tagging me!

SO let’s get started!

An Over-Hyped Book

Ugly Love Cover

Situation: You’re in a store when the zombie apocalypse hits. The military informs everyone that over-hyped books are the zombies only weakness. What book that everyone else says is amazing but you disliked do you start chucking at the zombies?

I was not a fan of this book at all whatsoever. I don’t really understand the hype surrounding this because the romance is quite unhealthy and the male love interest is an actual douche bag and I would have no problem throwing this book at a bunch of zombies. Good riddance.

 

A Sequel

Crescendo Cover

Situation: torrential downpour. What sequel are you willing to use as an umbrella to protect yourself?

Surprisingly this is the book I liked the most out of this series but I picked it because it said sequel. However, I hate this series with a giant passion and I would most likely use any one of them to cover myself in a rainstorm because I really really hate getting wet.

 

 

 

A Classic

Great Expectations Cover

Situation: You’re in English class and your professor raves about a Classic that “transcends time”. If given the opportunity to travel back in time, which Classic would you try to stop from ever publishing?

I’ve never really hated a classic. I’m one of those weird people that would read them all in English class and generally enjoy them and get captivated by the story. However, this book took me ages to get into, it’s super long and drawn out not only with the writing style but the story itself. It was boring the majority of the time and while I don’t hate it, I could’ve done without it.

 

A Least Favorite Book

Broken Symmetry Cover

Situation: apparently global warming = suddenly frozen wasteland. Your only hope of survival for warmth is to burn a book. Which book will you not regret lighting? 

I really, really hate this book. I didn’t like the characters, the plot and how it developed, the writing style, anything at all really. And the worst part is that the idea is amazing!! Traveling through dimensions using mirrors? Cool, right?! But the execution was downright awful and I am so glad it was a free ebook because I would die if I would’ve spent money on this.

 

So that’s it for this tag! Let me know what books you’d pick for these situations and let me know if you’ve read any of the books I mentioned. I’m pretty sure the majority of people have already done this tag, but if you haven’t feel free to say I tagged you! Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

One thought on “Book Sacrifice Tag

Leave a Reply

