Book Traveling Thursdays May 5th – World’s Laughter Day

BTT May 5

Hello everyone!

It’s BTT time! This is a weekly meme created by Danielle at Danielle’s Book Blog and Catia at TheGirlWhoReadTooMuch. You can find all of the information you’ll need to participate on the Goodreads page.

This week’s theme is World’s Laughter Day was a few days ago. Choose a book that makes you laugh. This one was a no brainer for me, there hasn’t been a book that has made me laugh as hard since I read this one back in February and I need to spread the love to the rest of the blogosphere.

SO let’s get started!

My choice for this week is Wallbanger by Alice Clayton. This adult contemporary romance novel is absolutely hilarious. The main character is kind of cooky and she gets caught up in a rivalry with a really hot, but really cocky guy. And she has the most amazing cat ever, who is almost as much fun as the story as a whole. GO read it!

Original Cover & My Country Cover

Wallbanger Cover

I really like this cover! It’s a bit original, though kind of cliche. It may not be the best cover or the most creative but it really represents the story. I love how bright the title is and I can’t wait until I own it.

My Favorite Cover

Wallbanger Cover

Yep, this is my favorite. The majority of the covers of the world have variations of this cover. They change the font or the length of the picture, but the original is the best so far.

My Least Favorite Cover

 Wallbanger Portuguese Cover  Wallbanger Italian Cover  Wallbanger Indonesian Cover

These are the only books that strayed from the original and I have to say that I am not a fan. Sorry Portugal, Italy and Indonesia, this was not your best. I feel like they could’ve been better in regards to my own opinion except for the fact that they have pink on them. I’m not a fan of that color at all and it ruins these for me. The last one could’ve been interesting but that photo is just so awkward looking.

So that’s it for my choices! Let me know what you think of the covers and if you agree with my favorites. Thanks for reading. See you on my next post!

Send off

6 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays May 5th – World’s Laughter Day

  1. Yay on that fav cover of Wallbanger! 👊 My least favorite would probably be Italy. There is something real cheesy about that backdrop wallpaper haha 😂 So glad you chose this as a book that make you laugh, since I would definitely choose this too!! 💕

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

