The “I Messed Up” Book Tag

The I Messed Up Book Tag

Hello everyone!

I’m back today with another tag. My friend Cristina @ My Tiny Obsessions tagged me to do the “I Messed Up” Book Tag. I’m just going to tell you know that I haven’t really thought about these answers a whole lot so bare with me while reading.

SO let’s get started!

A character’s appearance that you misread or imagined differently:

A Darker Shade final for Irene

I had a really hard time picturing Rhy as I was reading  these books. I’ve now seen some of the fan art and I can say he’s apparently a lot darker in skin tone than I thought he was. That is probably my fault.

A character name that you’ve been pronouncing wrong:

The Sin Eater's Daughter Cover

Every time I read the main character’s name, I stumbled upon it. Twylla is a weird name in general and it took me awhile to get the hang of it while reading.

An overused trope that is your guilty pleasure:

I’m copying Cristina’s answer because she’s totally right. Enemies to lovers romances are my favorites of all time. The angst, the indecision, the UST! It’s all so good, I need all the recs in life!

A cliché character type that you like better on screen than reading about:

I really like when I see the kind of characters that are overprotective, kind of like mother hens with siblings. For example, Piper in the later seasons of Charmed but in books though I relate to them since I am like that, it tends to annoy me as if they were doing it to me.

A word/phrase you learned because of its use in a book:

I have literally no response for this. I’m pretty good with slang and the general know how of languages so I’ve never not understood something. Unless it’s British slang but it’s still kind of easy to make sense of.

Have you ever not read or completed a required reading book for school?

Never. I was that kind of nerd that read the books all the way through, even including the summer reading. I never thought not to read the book in its entirety.

Have you ever (or wanted to) skipped a chapter from the point of view of a character you weren’t interested in?

Fangirl Cover

I didn’t do it but I wanted to skip all the Simon Snow parts. And maybe some of Cath’s scenes as well….She really got on my nerves.

Have you ever cancelled social plans to read a book?

I never have but I’m sure I will at some point haha. I’m that kind of socially inept person who turns down the majority of the invitations I get, mostly because of laziness not because of reading… though I do end up reading.

I Tag:

Reg @ She Latitude

Mariana @ Book Is Glee

Jonas @ Other Things

So that’s it for this tag! Let me know if you’ve read any of the books on my lists and if you would’ve picked the same choices as I have. If you’ve done this tag already, don’t worry about it. But if you haven’t and I didn’t tag you, feel free to say I did! Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

8 thoughts on “The “I Messed Up” Book Tag

  1. I understand your feelings for Fan girl, I wanted to skip bits too. I think I ended up giving the book 3 stars (those who love it please don’t hate me) because I just wasn’t enjoying it, I think it had been hyped up so much for me that I had high expectations for it.

    I think I am actually guilty of saying no to plans so I could read a book but it’s actually mostly like night outs with my friends who drink too much. After a day at work at the weekend I always mentally go ‘I could go out and get left (my friends are drunk wanderers) or I could stay in, relax and finish this book ready for work the next day’… No contest, does that make me seem old?

    Liked by 1 person

    • That’s exactly how I felt about it, not bad but not as mind blowing as everyone said it was.
      Not at all! That happens to me too because I’m not really a drinker so I usually turn down my friends for nights out unless it’s like a special occasion

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

