T5W May 11th – Characters I’m Most Like

T5W May 11

Hello everyone!

Time for another Top 5 Wednesday. Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey from gingerreadslainey and is now hosted by Sam from Thoughts on Tomes and if you would like to join, here is the link for the Goodreads group with all the information.

This week’s topic is Top 5 Characters You Are Most Like and as it seems to be now, I had a really hard time with this one. Usually I connect with characters because I see in them personality traits that I would like to have, not ones I already do. But I managed to pick a few characters that have a smidge of my personality in a bit of theirs.

SO let’s get started!

#5: Chloe
from Darkest Powers Trilogy
by Kelley Armstrong

The Summoning

Chloe and I are both very shy. Specially in the beginning of the book, she has a kind of meek personality and lets other people walk all over her and intimidate her. I’d like to think I’m not like that but when I first meet people, I’m very shy and it takes me awhile to get out of my shell. But once I do, watch out!

#5: Cammie
from Gallagher Girls Series
by Ally Carter

I'd Tell You I Love You But Then I'd Have To Kill You Cover

One of my favorite things about Cammie is how good of a friend she is. The group of girls from this series are literal #squadgoals and it’s mostly because of how much they care about and know each other. I like to think that I’m a great friend and it’s something that is very important to me to show and represent.

#3: Hermoine
from Harry Potter Series
by J.K. Rowling

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone Cover

Hermoine and I are similar in a few ways I think. We’re both smart, I have always been very good at school and have gotten good grades and have the same drive to do well and to be honest, be the teacher’s pet. But I also feel like we have the same Mother Hen instinct I like to call it. We’re the type of people to try and teach our friends right from wrong before they get in trouble (she’s like that in the third book specially which is as far as I’ve gotten, so no spoilers)

#2: Sky
from Love on the Ledge
by Zoraida Cordova

Love on the Ledge Cover

I said this in my review of this book but I’ll mention it again here: I have never felt more represented and identified by a book/character in my life. Sky and I have pretty similar Latin roots and all that comes with it. The expectations family places on you and the pressure you feel trying to live up to those while still hoping to choose your own path toward happiness. I love her to pieces and she’s one of my all time favorite characters.

#1: Ally
from The Score
by Elle Kennedy

The Score Cover

This may be kind of like a negative but Ally and I have the same sort of attitude. She’s really sarcastic and says whatever comes to her head. She’s actually a bit jealous and possessive of her man even before that’s even established and she’s not afraid to get down and dirty. I feel like we have the same kind of fire and spice and we’d be best friends if she was real.

So that’s it for my choices this week! I’d love to know what characters you think you’re most like and if you have any in common with me. Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

25 thoughts on “T5W May 11th – Characters I’m Most Like

  1. Nice list! Hermione seems to be on a number of lists, and there is definitely a good reason: she is so relatable, and the perfect role model! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

