Book Traveling Thursdays May 12th – Because Friendship Matters

BTT May 12

Hello everyone!

It’s BTT time! This is a weekly meme created by Danielle at Danielle’s Book Blog and Catia at TheGirlWhoReadTooMuch. You can find all of the information you’ll need to participate on the Goodreads page.

This week’s topic is because friendship matters choose your favorite bookish BFF. I was surprised with how many choices I had for this week. But most of them I’d used before or are more of people’s opinions than my own. I finally remembered one of my book friendships of all time and chose to highlight that one.

SO let’s get started!

My choice for this week is Unravel Me by Tahereh. I don’t really talk about this series on my blog a lot since I read it during my YouTube days but I adore it. I feel like every book just got better and better. Kenji and Juliette are some amazing friends to each other and it was so nice to see a bookish friendship that was built on more than boys and that features characters of two different genders.

Original Cover & My Country Cover

Unravel Me Cover

This series has probably some of my favorite covers of all time and this one is no exception. I find them all completely beautiful and captivating. There is so much intricate detail and I adore this cover!

My Favorite Cover

Unravel Me Cover Unravel Me Spanish Cover

Like I said above, the original cover is one of my faves ever! It’s simply stunning. While this Spanish cover is nothing new, I really love the color purple, it’s my favorite and it stands out. I also really like the way the dress turns into smoke, I like that effect on covers.

My Least Favorite Cover

Unravel Me Turkish Cover Unravel Me Swedish Cover Unravel Me Russian Cover

Liberta-me.indd Unravel Me French Cover Unravel Me German Cover

Unravel Me Australian Cover

As you can see there are a lot of not so good covers for this series, I don’t know why they diverted from the original I think it’s nuts. Turkish: Feels like a contemporary romance novel with too much blue. Swedish: Same problem. Russian: Wayy too dramatic and not enough contrast in the colors. Portuguese: They used the same model’s face from the original cover of Shatter Me and that’s reason enough not to like it. French: Reminds me too much of the Fallen series covers which gives me a paranormal feel. German: not too bad, but really cliche and not the right color haha. And last but not least the Australian cover is just weird looking to be honest.

So that’s it for my choices! Let me know what you think of the covers and if you agree with my favorites. Thanks for reading. See you on my next post!

Send off

4 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays May 12th – Because Friendship Matters

Leave a Reply

