Looks on Books #4

LOB #4

Hello everyone!

I am back with one of my original features inspired by Lila @ The Bookkeeper’s Secret and Reg @ She Latitude to put together outfits inspired by book covers.Usually I pick the cover based on my favorite books (old and new), underhyped books that I want to feature a bit more on my blog or just regular beautiful covers.

SO let’s get started!

On Display: Ignite Me

Looks on Books #4 - Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi

 


Issa silk top/ WearAll blue skirt/ Pink pumps/ Envelope clutch/ Cuff jewelry/ Nine West blue jewelry/ Kendra Scott necklace/ NARS Cosmetics lip gloss/ FACE Stockholm nail polish

I don’t think I’ve ever really talked about how much I love this series on my blog. I read it last year during my month of Dystopia which is always in April. I wasn’t blown away by the first book but this is the kind of series that gets better and better as the books go on. While dystopian parts of the book were really interesting, this is a plot based more around the romance. I wish we could’ve gotten a little bit more of the book at the end but it was also a very satisfying ending. What blew me away the most about this series is the development from the main character. Who she is in the beginning and at the end is completely different and I found that amazing!

Fun fact: This is my most favorite writing style of any other I know.

Synopsis:

The heart-stopping conclusion to the New York Times bestselling Shatter Me series, which Ransom Riggs, bestselling author of Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, called “a thrilling, high-stakes saga of self-discovery and forbidden love.”

With Omega Point destroyed, Juliette doesn’t know if the rebels, her friends, or even Adam are alive. But that won’t keep her from trying to take down The Reestablishment once and for all. Now she must rely on Warner, the handsome commander of Sector 45. The one person she never thought she could trust. The same person who saved her life. He promises to help Juliette master her powers and save their dying world . . . but that’s not all he wants with her.

The Shatter Me series is perfect for fans who crave action-packed young adult novels with tantalizing romance like Divergent by Veronica Roth, The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins, and Legend by Marie Lu. Tahereh Mafi has created a captivating and original story that combines the best of dystopian and paranormal, and was praised by Publishers Weekly as “a gripping read from an author who’s not afraid to take risks.” Now this final book brings the series to a shocking and satisfying end.

So that’s it for this post! Let me know what you think of the look and if you’ve read this book. If you haven’t, I hope you’ll give it a chance and when you do, make sure to let me know all your thoughts on it! Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

8 thoughts on “Looks on Books #4

  1. So pretty! I love all the colours, and that top is pretty nifty. 😛

    I haven’t read this book at all but I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed it! I’ve seen mixed reviews for the writing style, but if you like it then it must be worth checking out. And character development is always welcome, so yay for that. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

