The Blog Most Likely To Tag

The Blog Most Likely To Tag

Hello everyone!

I’m here today to do another tag. The lovely Analee @ Book Snacks tagged me to do the Blog Mostly Likely To Tag! This was originally created for the release of Huntley Fitzpatrick’s book The Boy Most Likely to which I have not read but the tag is kind of fun. Basically we just share our own blogger superlative, and some other stuff, like the reason you picked that superlative and examples of why that is your choice.

SO let’s get started!

This is actually one of the hardest tags I’ve ever had to accomplish even if it seems pretty easy. There’s not a lot to do but there’s a lot to think about. In the end, I finally picked something but it’s kind of dumb. Don’t judge me!

The Blog Most Likely To… over-organize To The Death

I don’t really think that I have to explain myself on this one but I might as well do it. I couldn’t think of any other superlative for me so I picked my excessive organizational skills that might also be the death of me.

If you haven’t seen my post, I talked about how I organize myself as well as my posts. You can check it out here. Basically I spend a long time writing down my reviews, memes, tags and other kinds of posts on quite a few different notebooks. After that I spend either all of Friday or Saturday, scheduling my posts for the upcoming week.

A lot of people have mentioned to me how awesome that is and how they wish they were more organized and while I find it flattering, sometimes I don’t actually feel that way myself. I find it to be a very strange quirk of mine, my obsessive need to be organized in everything I do that takes time. And while it helps me in school, at my job and as well as my blog, sometimes it makes me feel like a kind of science experiment.

The reason I picked “to death” to put at the end of my superlative is because I feel like having such a strict schedule for my blog might rob me of creativity and flexibility when it comes to my posts. I post a review every Monday and Friday usually, memes Wednesday and Thursday, any tags or awards on Tuesdays and Saturdays and Sundays are optional, every two weeks I’ll pick one of my features to share. And I only post once a day because of the way I schedule on weekends. However sometimes I want to randomly participate in something, like a theme for a holiday or Armchair BEA that went on last week, but if I don’t know it’s happening before hand, I’m more likely to pass up the opportunity to participate because it.

But, I love myself and my strange ways too much to change it. And it’s helped me along the way to creating the kind of blog that I want and to making the friends and followers that I have in the short months that I’ve been here sharing all my thoughts.

Since I already shared an example, I’m going to tag some people:

Reg @ She Latitude

Kat @ Life and Other Disasters

Mariana @ Book Is Glee

Cristina @ My Tiny Obsessions

Aldii @ Perfection In Books

Anette @ Anette Reads

Ari @ The Daydreaming Bookworm

Aentee @ Read At Midnight

Regina @ The Biblotheque

So that’s it for this tag! If you guys have done this already, don’t worry about it. If you haven’t and you will, tag this post so I can see that you guys come up with! Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

12 thoughts on “The Blog Most Likely To Tag

  1. Don’t worry, no one’s judging you! πŸ˜‰ I’m not, at least. Lol. Though I’m afraid I’m going to have to become a part of the crowd congratulating you on being so organized.. I myself do recognize the pros to being organized and in some things I am, but for some things (like blogging) I’m having more of a trouble remaining consistent in organisation. πŸ˜€ Teach me your ways! Thanks for participating in the tag, it was super fun to read about your superlative. ❀ (Even though this comment is like, a month overdue. Oops!)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

