Totally Should’ve Book Tag

Totally Should've Book Tag

Hello everyone!

I am back today with another tag because yeah it’s Saturday. I wasn’t actually tagged Cristina @ My Tiny Obsessions to do the Totally Should’ve Book Tag. Thank you so much for the tag! This was originally created by Emma @ emmmabooks on Youtube whose one of my favorite booktubers and you can check out her video here.

SO let’s get started!

Totally Should’ve Gotten A Sequel

These Shallow Graves Cover

I LOVE THIS BOOK! It has everything I could ever want in a historical fiction. Mystery, drama, feminisn, adventure and twists and turns. I just wish there could’ve been more to the story, the ending is good but I want some moreee! I need to know if Jo follows her dreams, if the romance finally pans out and just everything about the characters.

Totally Should’ve A Spin-Off series

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone Cover

I haven’t finished this series yet, I’m currently buddy reading the fourth book for my Potter Challenge yet there’s still so much more I want to know about! I’d love to see more about the rise of Voldemort, more about James and Lily’s relationship and how that happened or about the Marauders and how they bonded during school.

An Author Who Totally Should Write More Books

Graceling Cover

I NEED MORE BOOKS FROM THIS AUTHOR! As far as I know she hasn’t published any other books, but I loved this series so much! It’s one of my favorite high fantasy series of all time and I love the premise and the characters. There’s so much more to explore just with this series and more to see from this author I think.

A Character Who Totally Should’ve Ended Up With Someone Else

Everneath Cover

I’ll just say that the entire development of this series went the completely wrong way and I hated it.

Totally Should’ve Ended Differently

The Memory Jar Cover

This book was not for me and I felt that the ending was unsatisfying.

Totally Should’ve Had A Movie Franchise

Poison Study Cover

I don’t understand how this entire series doesn’t have a movie franchise. There’s so many different books, characters, plots and settings. I wish someone would check these out because I’d love to see my babes all over the big screen.

Totally Should’ve Had A TV Show

A Thousand Pieces of You Cover

While this series is not done yet and there may be possibilities for this happening, I’d love to see a TV show for this entire series. Again there’s so much to explore and expand on with the type of dimensions alone that it could be amazing. Think of all the amazing worlds they could create, it just sounds amazing to me.

Totally Should’ve Had Only One Point Of View

Allegiant Cover

Books with multiple POVs don’t really bother me, if the author thinks it’s needed, I usually just take it in. But I couldn’t think of another book where it bothered me a little.

Totally Should’ve Had A Cover Change

Fallen Too Far Cover

I hate these covers, like with a giant passion. The covers for the entire series don’t match and they’re all super stereotypical New Adult trashy covers. I think they changed them but they basically kept the same background yet changed the font. Not good enough.

Totally Should’ve Kept The Original Covers

Vampire Academy Cover

I don’t like the original covers, but the new covers are not any better to be quite honest with you. Monotone and not at all eye catching while the first ones were just weird looking with all those models and their somber faces. They deserve better.

Totally Should’ve Stopped At Book One

Hush, Hush Cover

When I first read this series, I liked the first two books and  then I reread and finished it in December of 2014 and hated the rest of it. The first book was okay but it all went downhill from there. I could do without this series.

Totally Should’ve Not Prejudged

Anything You Want Cover

Stealing Cristina’s choice and I don’t really care because she’s totally right with this book! It took me awhile to warm up to it but I definitely really enjoyed it so much more because I read it with two of my blogging friends including Cristina. I recommend it to everyone as long as you go into it with an open mind.

I Tag:

Reg @ She Latitude

Mariana @ Book Is Glee

Jonas @ Other Things

Estefani @ Fiction Jungle

Anette @ Anette Reads

Regina @ The Bibliothèque

So that’s it for this tag! Let me know if you’ve read any of the books on my lists and if you would’ve picked the same choices as I have. If you’ve done this tag already, don’t worry about it. But if you haven’t and I didn’t tag you, feel free to say I did! Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

19 thoughts on “Totally Should’ve Book Tag

  1. This is a really fun tag. I haven’t read many on your list, but I totally agree with you about Harry Potter. Why doesn’t that have a spin off yet? I want more of that world without the Harry in it. Although I haven’t read it, I think Fallen Too Far has a terrible cover. I am actually scared to read Allegiant. Everyone disliked it, I am not even sure I want to see the movie. Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. 100% with you on Graceling! I like that book too and wish the author would write more, but oh well. 😛

    Also I really hate trashy covers with humans on them… though in general I just don’t like covers with humans on them, especially if their faces are clearly shown or if they’re in a compromising pose. It’s just so… explicit? Like the cover just spoils the whole book to me, in a way.

    Thanks for the tag! I like this one. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m so desperate to get my hands on These Shallow Graves! It’s been glaring at me from my TBR list for ages. *Needs it.*

    And hell yeah, Kristin Cashore! I have a soft spot for both Fire and Graceling. Excuse me while I go pet them. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Ooh I totally liked this! Maybe HP doesn’t have a spin-off, but it has a continuation!! Okay, in play format, but let’s not be difficult. Ugh, I hate those NA covers. It’s just not pretty to look at. All you wanna say is ”Get a room!!”

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

