Unpopular Opinions Tag

Unpopular Opinions Tag

Hello everyone!

I am here today with another tag. The lovely Aentee @ Read at Midnight shared her thoughts with the Unpopular Opinions Tag and since I haven’t done it yet, I decided to give a try and talk about some controversy. Don’t be mad if I talk about a book you love, everyone has their on opinions.

SO let’s get started!

A Popular Book You Didn’t Like

champion.indd

I’m usually a very easy to satisfy readers and the majority of popular books I end up loving. There hasn’t been a recent book that has come out and I didn’t like it so I went with Champion by Marie Lu. The whole series was a little disappointing because it didn’t live up to the hype in my opinion but this book in particular I didn’t like.

A Book Series That Everyone Hates But You Love

Twilight Cover

I have a love hate relationship with this series but it still has a special place in my heart because it introduced me to the Young Adult genre and fanfiction which are still a huge part of my life to this day.

A Love Triangle Where The MC Ends Up With The Person You Didn’t Want Them To End Up With

Everneath Cover

This is the only series where this has happened to me and IT MAKES ME SO ANGRY! God I hate it so much, like the last book in this series is the biggest clusterfuck ever.

A Popular Book Genre You Rarely Reach For

Science Fiction is one of those genres that I don’t read a lot, there’s a few books that shine from that genre that I really enjoyed but most of the time, it tends to me confusing or the blurb of the books are not things that I would generally reach for.

A Popular Character You Didn’t Like

Unhinged Covert

There are two different main male characters in this book so while I don’t dislike Morpheus in any way (he’s the one pictured above), I liked the other character a lot more. Yet the majority of the fandom for this series are on Team Morpheus so I feel like I’m on the outside.

A Popular Author You Can’t Seem To Get Into

Hush, Hush Cover

I’m not sure how popular Becca Fitzpatrick but I know a lot of people who enjoy her books, I’m just not one of them. This series is one of the ones that I hate the most of all the ones I’ve read and after that I decided not to read any more of her books since my biggest problem is her writing style.

Popular Trope You’re Tired Of Seeing

I don’t really get mad at tropes all that often, I can recognize them most of the time but depending on how they’re done I can usually deal with them. However, the “I feel like we’ve met before” reaction from a girl to seeing a boy is one of the most annoying ones and I recently saw it in a book I was reading and I had to roll my eyes.

Popular Series You Have No Interest In Reading

The Knife of Never Letting Go Cover

I was originally going to say the Mortal Instruments for this because up until this year I had refused to go near those books but quite a few people have convinced me otherwise. So I picked this trilogy by Patrick Ness which to be honest I only put on my TBR because so many people talked about it. Might give his other books a chance but will probably not read this series.

The Saying Goes, “the book is always better than the movie” But What Movie Do You Prefer To The Book?

Mockingjay Cover

I’m not sure that I can say that the movie was better in the book since I was one of the few people who enjoyed this last installment but I do think that the separation of the first and second halves in the movie format made the ending much more exciting.

So that’s it for this tag! I hope no one is upset with me. Let me know what you thought of my choices and what you books you would use to fill these out. If you have not done this tag but want to, feel free to say I tagged you just like I mentioned Aentee above. Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

 

12 thoughts on “Unpopular Opinions Tag

  1. OMG. I am so glad to hear that I’m not the only one who wasn’t Team Jack in Everneath! Team Cole all the way. xD And I couldn’t get into Hush, Hush either – the romance just didn’t work for me. Thanks for sharing and, as always, fabulous post! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

