T5W May 25th – Characters I Defend

T5W May 25

Hello everyone!

Time for another Top 5 Wednesday. Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey from gingerreadslainey and is now hosted by Sam from Thoughts on Tomes and if you would like to join, here is the link for the Goodreads group with all the information.

This week’s topic is Top 5 Characters You Defend and to be quite honest with you, I never feel the need to defend my favorite characters. I’m a firm believer on people being able to form their own opinions on things, whether mine is positive or negative. However, there are a few that might hit a bit close to home and would bring forth a bit of passion in regards to their awesomeness from me.

SO let’s get started!

#5: Jackaby
from Jackaby Series
by William Ritter

Jackaby Cover

Jackaby is my little clueless sweetheart. I’m sure a lot of people could find faults within his personality, he’s really blunt, comes off as rude and has really weird hobbies and clothing. But he’s absolutely hilarious and incredibly smart and he’s definitely one of the reasons this series is becoming one of my favorites.

#4: Jeb
from Splintered Trilogy
by A.G. Howard

Ensnared Cover

I mentioned this in the tag that I shared yesterday, but in the fandom for this series I’ve seen a lot more people on Team Morpheus than on Team Jeb and he is definitely one of those characters that I would defend and praise until I run out of breath. I feel like he’s definitely the better contender between the two and I love him.

#3: Kelsea
from The Tearling Trilogy
by Erika Johansen

The Queen of the Tearling Cover

Granted, I haven’t read beyond the first book in this series but I’ve seen a few reviews complaining about the main character yet I really liked her personality. Her growth throughout the story was great and it felt realistic to her situation and her world. I hope that I will still feel this way when it comes to the last books.

#2: Sea Breeze Characters
from Sea Breeze Series
by Abbi Glines

Breathe Cover

This is one of the first New Adult series that I ever read and the first one that I really enjoyed and felt invested in. Yeah it was super dramatic and yes some things were unrealistic, but they were so fast to read and the writing was addicting that I binge read most of the books in one month. Don’t talk crap about my babies, alright?!

#1: Celaena Sardothien/Aelin Galathynius
from Throne of Glass
by Sarah J. Maas

Queen of Shadows Cover

Does this surprise anyone really? I love this series so much and while I have complained about Sarah’s choices for her plot and characters, the writing style takes me in and leaves me breathless. I feel like the romance aside, Celaena is a great, fierce character and I love how much she’s grown throughout the entire series.

So that’s it for my choices this week! Let me know what you think of my choices. What characters would you defend until your last breath? Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

 

11 thoughts on “T5W May 25th – Characters I Defend

  1. The only character that comes to mind is Cath from Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. A lot of people dislike her, but I relate so much to her that I feel personally attacked when people hate on her hahah

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

