Book Traveling Thursdays May 26th – Book You Want to See as Movie or TV Show

BTT May 26

Hello everyone!

It’s BTT time! This is a weekly meme created by Danielle at Danielle’s Book Blog and Catia at TheGirlWhoReadTooMuch. You can find all of the information you’ll need to participate on the Goodreads page.

This week’s topic is Choose a book you would want to see as a movie or TV show.  I thought about quite a few books that could fill this spot but none as much as the one I picked. I absolutely adored this book and I would love to see it come alive.

SO let’s get started!

My choice for this week is These Shallow Graves by Jennifer Donnelly. This is one of the first books that I ever got for review from NetGalley and I absolutely loved it with my entire heart. It had everything I could ever want in a historical fiction, mystery thriller and I definitely wish there were more books that explored this world.

Original Cover & My Country Cover

These Shallow Graves Cover

I really like this cover even if it looks more like a horror instead of a thriller. I’m a huge fan of roses, they’re my favorite flower, so just because of that I love this cover.

My Favorite Cover

These Shallow Graves Cover  These Shallow Graves UK Hard Cover These Shallow Graves UK Paperback Cover

I already spoke about the first cover. The second two are both from the UK, hardcover and paperback. Though the blue on both the covers is a little bright for me, I love the images. They’re both very important parts of the plot and I love how detailed they are. Would definitely buy both editions.

My Least Favorite Cover

These Shallow Graves German Cover  TSG_Cover.indd

I don’t like either of these covers, the German and Bulgarian ones. The first is just too frilly, it has too much historical fiction and not enough thriller and the second one is backwards. The colors of the second one are also really gross although it’s a cool illustration.

So that’s it for my choices! Let me know what you think of the covers and if you agree with my favorites. Thanks for reading. See you on my next post!

Send off

4 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays May 26th – Book You Want to See as Movie or TV Show

  1. I’ve noticed other countries use a lot of illustration covers, maybe they’re more popular like that in those countries? I don’t know, but I agree with your choices. The original is really beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

