Sara 101: Finished Series

Sara 101 Finished Series

Hello everyone!

I am back today with my personal feature, Sara 101, where I talk about me and myself and I and anything and everything that I could want to share about my personal life.

The last time I shared this feature I talked about my unfinished series (which was a lot) so I decided it’d be good to talk about the ones I have finished so you guys don’t have an awful impression of me. However, this number is significantly lower than the other one so maybe you won’t change your mind.

Disclaimer: I’m sure I’ve read a lot more than this, and that I own a lot more than this but these are the ones I remember right now.

SO let’s get started!

#1: The Twilight Saga
by Stephanie Meyer

Twilight Cover

I’ve mentioned a few times that I love this series because it introduced me to YA and yet I hate this series for various different reasons. The only book I haven’t read from this is The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner and that’s because I refuse to on principal and I’m still considering it finished.

#2: The Hunger Games Trilogy
by Suzanne Collins

The Hunger Games Cover

LOVED THIS SERIES! Actually bought the hardcover box set right off the bat because I knew that I was going to enjoy it a whole lot and I was right. And I love the movies too, I need to buy all the DVDs asap!

#3: The Divergent Trilogy
by Veronica Roth

Divergent Cover

I own all the hardcovers of this series. l liked the first one, the second one is okay, and the third was just meh. I haven’t checked out the movies, and if you have, let me know if I should!

#4: Percy Jackson and the Olympians Series
by Rick Riordan

The Lightning Thief Cover

LOVE THIS SERIES! I should reread it as soon as I can because it’s so hilarious and just lighthearted and fun and I’ve kind of forgotten a lot of whats happened haha.

#5: Theta Alpha Gamma Series
by Anne Tenino

Case7.0x10TemplateKey.indd

This is a funny quirky NA series that follows a fraternity full of gay guys and how their relationships develop. It’s funny and cute and I enjoyed them.

#6: Naked Series
by Kelly Favor

Naked Cover

Honestly this is the kind of NA series that I hate, full of drama, angst, bad boy attitudes, etc. But they were so short that I read them quickly and got it over with.

#7: The Darkest Powers Trilogy
by Kelley Armstrong

The Summoning

Love this series! The first book is one of my most reread of all time. This is one of those series that I read during my paranormal binge and I really enjoyed it. I need to read more of her books soon.

#8: Darkness Rising Trilogy
by Kelley Armstrong

The Gathering Cover

Ditto to this series as I said  to the one above since this is a companion series following the first one.

#9: Gallagher Girls Series
by Ally Carter

I'd Tell You I Love You But Then I'd Have To Kill You Cover

If you haven’t read this series, after all the different times I’ve mentioned it, do yourself a favor and do it! It’s a super fun and lighthearted series about girls who are learning to be spies! HOW COOL IS THAT!

#10: Dream Catcher Trilogy
by Lisa McMann

Wake Cover

Really interesting series about a girl who can slip into other people’s dream. To all the people that think the new release Dreamology is the only book with that premise, you are wrong, this is the original series and totally awesomee.

#11: Anatomy Duology
by Daria Snadowsky

Anatomy of a Boyfriend Cover

Duology about a girl as she grows up, graduates, starts college all the while exploring relationships and all the different sides of them. Yes, it has sex in it. Not too graphic but if it’s not your thing, don’t read it.

#12: One Thing Duology
by Piper Vaughn and M.J. O’Shea

One Small Thing Cover

NA, LGBTQ+ duology about best friends who find love in the most unlikely of places (no, not each other). It was really adorable and cute when I read it but definitely just a one  time read.

#13: Everneath Trilogy
by Brodi Ashton

Everneath Cover

I’ve complained about this series a lot but eh, one more couldn’t hurt. The first book was okay, the second got a lot better but the third was totally awful man. I have never encountered a more stupid and selfish main character in my entire life. And  the only character that made the series worth continuing died at the end, so proceed with caution.

#14: The Seer Series
by Linda Joy Singleton

Don't Die, Dragonfly Cover

One of my favorite series in my younger years, finished it in 2014 and really enjoyed it. Not the best written but its entertaining. It’s about a girl who has psychic powers and how she tries to save the lives of various people in her life.

#15: The Heroes of Olympus Series
by Rick Riordan

The Lost Hero Cover

LOVE THIS SERIES! I feel like this one is much closer to my heart than the original, only because Leo is one of my favorite characters of all time. I need to reread this series as well because again I feel like there’s a lot of important things I don’t remember.

#16: Sea Breeze Series
by Abbi Glines

Breathe Cover

I mentioned this series in Top 5 Wednesday this week because I would defend these characters to my life. One of my favorite NA series. Follows a group of friends in a small beach town as they find love in different situations. A little dramatic but not as much to annoy me and turn me off, definitely like this series more than Abbi’s other one.

#17: A Beautiful Dark Trilogy
by Jocelyn Davies

A Beautiful Dark Cover

I don’t talk about this series a lot on my blog though I definitely enjoyed it. The character development in this series is great and the themes that come from this story are really interesting. I feel like more people should read it so I can talk to someone about it!

#18: Graceling Realm Trilogy
by Kristin Cashore

Graceling Cover

Companion trilogy about a high fantasy world where people are gifted with graces, things that make them good at something in particular. This is one of my favorite high fantasy series, the intricate way the plots combine is amazing and I totally wish this author had written more books.

#19: The Fallen Series
by Thomas E. Sniegoski

The Fallen 1 Cover

This is a supercool series about kids descendant from angels and humans, aka Nephilim. It also involves the Devil and some other creepy creatures and I really enjoyed it. It’s kind of graphic but I definitely recommend it if you like this sort of subject.

#20: Anna, Lola, Isla Trilogy
by Stephanie Perkins

Anna and the French Kiss Cover

A lovely person in my life gifted me with the first two books in this series in paperback. While I enjoyed it, I didn’t love it as much as I hoped I would. However, it’s a really cute contemporary series and I loved how the couples and the stories interconnected.

#21: Hush, Hush Series
by Becca Fitzpatrick

Hush, Hush Cover

I’m sure a lot of people know this series. The first two books were okay. The third went a little overboard and the last one was completely unnecessary and offered nothing good to the series. This would’ve sufficed as a duology to be quite honest.

#22: Just One Day Duology
by Gayle Forman

Just One Day Cover

Only books I’ve read by Gayle Forman and I absolutely loved them! They were amazing examples of contemporary, full of adventure, romance and just angst. I need to reread this duology soon. It was so good!

#23: Two-Way Street Duology
by Lauren Barnholdt

Two Way Street Cover

Cute, lighthearted, kind of angsty contemporary duology that I own and I really enjoyed.

#24: Wings Series
by Aprilynne Pike

Wings Cover

Fairy series full of adventure and other worlds. I liked it a lot, the last book was definitely my favorite of them all because it was an epic finale but the romance could’ve been better. However, I really want to read more books from this author.

#25: The Iron Fey Series
by Julie Kagawa

The Iron King Cover

Can you tell I had a fairy reads month? I liked this series too, it wasn’t really what I was expecting. It didn’t blow me away but it was good. I want to check out some more of Julie’s books.

#26: Shatter Me Trilogy
by Tahereh Mafi

Shatter Me Cover 1

One of the best dystopian series I’ve read even if that’s not really the focus of it. I loved the main character’s development in this trilogy, that’s definitely the best part of this series. Every book just gets better and better as you read on,

#27: Wicked Lovely Series
by Melissa Marr

Wicked Lovely Cover

Out of all the fairy series I read, this one is definitely my favorite. I read the first book a long time ago and at the time I wasn’t used to companion series so I never gave the rest of them a chance. But I’m so glad I finally did. It’s such an intricate well thought out and complicated story and while some people won’t read it just because it’s about fairies, I feel like they should give it a chance.

#28: Legend Trilogy
by Marie Lu

Legend Cover

I was a little disappointed by this series. The hype made it seem like the best thing since sliced bread but eh. The first book started off well, the second was interesting but the ending used one of my most hated tropes ever and that made the third one just meh. I put it off for a really long time actually.

#29: Parasol Protectorate Series
by Gail Carriger

Soulless Cover

I LOVED THIS SERIES! It was amazing. Hilarious, full of action and steampunk and adventure. The main character is absolutely awesome and I really want to read more series from this author because her writing style is extensive and funny too.

#30: Too Far Trilogy
by Abbi Glines

Fallen Too Far Cover

Glad I read this but definitely liked Sea Breeze series much more. This one was way too dramatic and over the top, exactly the kind of NA series that I don’t enjoy at all. I’m not sure when I’ll continue with the companion series but I’ll finish it at some point.

#31: Study Series
by Maria V. Snyder

Poison Study Cover

ONE OF MY FAVORITE SERIES OF ALL TIME. That’s all.

#32: Cocktail Series
by Alice Clayton

Wallbanger Cover

Hilarious, adult contemporary romance companion series. If you haven’t read it yet, what’s wrong with you?! It’s totally funny! Don’t let the covers sway you against this series because they’re super awesome.

#33: Sekret Duology
by Lindsay Smith

Sekret Cover

Super awesome historical fictionr duology set in the 60s about Russian psychic kids recruited into the KGB against their will. If that doesn’t sound cool to you, then I don’t know what kind of books you like because it’s super cool.

#34: Avalon Duology
by Mindee Arnett

Avalon Cover

I talked about this in my review on Monday. I quite liked these books, they were entertaining, full of adventure and a bunch of sciency stuff. However, there was just something about that them that didn’t quite sold me completely.

#35: Glass Trilogy
by Maria V. Snyder

Sea Glass Cover

Yay for more Snyder! I really love her writing style and while I didn’t enjoy this series as much as the Study one, I still quite liked the plot and the development of the main character which I think are her strong points in story telling. I can’t wait to read the last installment of the Chronicles of Ixia.

#36: Scarlet Trilogy
by A.C. Gaughen

Scarlet 2 Cover

One of the most recent series that I finished. I enjoyed it but there were some things that I could’ve done without. It was really violent and graphic for a YA book but I really enjoyed the retelling aspect. Though I wish the ending was a little different.

#37: Swoon Duology
by Nina Malkin

Swoon Cover

Most recently finished series. I was so disappointed. The first book was bland and the second book was awful. This definitely did not live up to my middle school self’s expectations.

So that’s it for this post! Told you it wouldn’t be as long as the previous one. But these numbers are getting higher and higher everyday and I’ve completed quite a few series since I set my goal of 5 this year. Hopefully I’ll keep going throughout the year. Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

19 thoughts on “Sara 101: Finished Series

  1. This is a LOT of series, Sara! I admit I tend to discontinue series more often than I probably should. I’ve started (but did not continue with) Divergent, The Iron Fey, Wings, Hush, Hush, Anna and the French Kiss, Graceling, Wicked Lovely, Poison Study… and countless others you didn’t mention.

    I tend to stop reading when the book just isn’t interesting enough for me to wait that whole year between it and the sequel. Do you usually read a series back-to-back? 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    • GRACELING AND POISON STUDY?!?! *sobs all over the floor and ceiling and bed and everything* Those are my favorites though!! How could you not finish them at least?! They’re so good!
      I try to read books back to back if it’s a long series because I do get bored in between. The only ones I’m currently on hold for are Shades of Magic, Throne of Glass and A Thousand Pieces of You (there might be more but I’m not sure) But my goal is usually start and finish them at once

      Like

Leave a Reply

