Waiting on Wednesday #6

Waiting on Wednesday #6

Hello everyone!

Yes, it’s time for another Waiting on Wednesday. This week’s Top 5 Wednesday topic is Book Theme Songs and I don’t really think about songs that fit books most of the time, though you’d like I would because I love both things: music and books. But I’m excited to talk about one of my most anticipated books of this year!

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill @ Breaking the Spine spotlighting upcoming releases.

SO let’s get started!

Today I want to spotlight Labyrinth Lost by Zoraida Cordova. This is an author that I first discovered  this year, I knew about her before but I read her books this year. However, they were her New Adult series and while I loved it completely, I’m interested in seeing more of her other books. She has a Young Adult mermaid series and this book and I want to read both of them. One of my favorite things about this author is the way she always incorporates the Latino culture into her books.

Labyrinth Lost Cover

Nothing says Happy Birthday like summoning the spirits of your dead relatives.

I fall to my knees. Shattered glass, melted candles and the outline of scorched feathers are all that surround me. Every single person who was in my house – my entire family — is gone.

Alex is a bruja, the most powerful witch in a generation…and she hates magic. At her Deathday celebration, Alex performs a spell to rid herself of her power. But it backfires. Her whole family vanishes into thin air, leaving her alone with Nova, a brujo boy she can’t trust. A boy whose intentions are as dark as the strange markings on his skin.

The only way to get her family back is to travel with Nova to Los Lagos, a land in-between, as dark as Limbo and as strange as Wonderland…

Beautiful Creatures meets Daughter of Smoke and Bone with an infusion of Latin American tradition in this highly original fantasy adventure.

I’m so excited about this book! It’s been a really long time since I read a book about witches, and I have never read one with Latin American feels to it. I can’t wait to get my hands on it (figuratively, Kindle books ya know) and read this baby!

So that’s it for this post. Let me know if you’re anticipating the release of this book. What book would you share for a Waiting on Wednesday post? Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

4 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday #6

Leave a Reply

