T5W Jun. 8th – Favorite Character Names

T5W Jun 8

Hello everyone!

Time for another Top 5 Wednesday. Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey from gingerreadslainey and is now hosted by Sam from Thoughts on Tomes and if you would like to join, here is the link for the Goodreads group with all the information.

This week’s topic is Top 5 Favorite Character Names and my favorites always end up being names that I feel like I would either give to my pets or to my kids, mostly to my kids. So there’s nothing way too weird or extravagant because I won’t do that to my child, and there’s also mostly girl names because I think about those names more. I feel like with a boy, he might be a junior or get like a family name so I don’t think about it much. I’m weird.

SO let’s get started!

#5: Stellan
from The Conspiracy of Us
by Maggie Hall

The Conspiracy of Us Cover

Honestly, I don’t know why I like this name. I would never use it because it would be really hard to say in Spanish but it makes me think of one of the swooniest YA guys that I’ve ever read about and I’m just like *heart eyes emoji*

#4: Charlotte
from A Study in Charlotte
by Brittany Cavallaro

A Study in Charlotte Cover

I’ve been obsessed with the name Charlotte for a really long time because it sounds really freaking cool in both English and Spanish. I’m pretty sure that there are more books with a character named Charlotte but this main character was freaking awesome. She reminds me of the way Robert Downey Jr. portrayed Sherlock Holmes. Bam!

#3: Yelena
from Poison Study
by Maria V. Snyder

Poison Study Cover

Was anyone surprised by this?! I mean really, I manage to always pick a book in this series for a meme or a tag or a feature every week and this one is no exception. I think Yelena is a beautiful name and I also really love her full name which I won’t say because it’s revealed in the second book and kind of cool. If you haven’t read this yet, what’s stopping you? Certainly not me!

#2: Cassie
from Bad Romeo
by Leisa Rayven

Bad Romeo Cover

I think Cassie is a beautiful name. It could be short for Cassandra which is also pretty and again, it sounds good in both Spanish and English which means a lot to me. I need to continue this series really bad.

#1: Lila
from A Gathering of Shadows
by V.E. Schwab

A Gathering of Shadows Cover

Lila is my baby, I love her with all my heart and I’m definitely naming someone or something after her. My car, my dog, my baby, I don’t know but someone is going to get the name Lila because she’s beautiful and badass and glorious. It needs to happen.

So that’s it for my choices this week! Let me know what you think of my choices. What character names are your favorites? Do you like the crazy, almost can’t pronounce names or are you a fan of the regular no reason to bully names like me? Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

2 thoughts on “T5W Jun. 8th – Favorite Character Names

Leave a Reply

