Bookish Scenarios Tag

Bookish Scenarios Tag

Hey everyone!

It’s Tuesday and if you’ve been following me for awhile you know that means it’s time for another tag. Today I’m sharing the Bookish Scenarios tag and the lovely Catia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much tagged me to do this one. Thanks so much girl!

SO let’s get started!

You Have To Get Rid Of All Your Books And You Can Only Keep One From Each Of These Genres – Contemporary, Fantasy, Non-Fiction and One Other Genre Of Your Choosing. What Books Do You Keep?

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe Cover Poison Study Cover Binge Cover These Shallow Graves Cover

Obviously, you have to start with a question that rips your heart out. But I managed to pick. Obviously for contemporary, Aristotle and Dante has to be my choice. Love this book to death, one of my favorite books of all time. Who is surprised that I also added Poison Study? No one. These Shallow Graves is also one of my favorite books of all time and I need it to reread it whenever I want. I haven’t read Binge yet but I had to pick it for non-fiction because I’m sure I’ll need to laugh during the rest of my life haha.

You’re At The Bookstore And You Hear A Teenager Telling Their Mom They Don’t Like To Read, But Their Mom Insists They Pick Something. You Walk Over and Recommend A Book You Think Is Great For People Who Aren’t Into READING – What Book Is It?

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone Cover

I’m stealing Catia’s answer for this because I think she’s totally right, however I have a different reason for recommending it. I feel as a non-reader, the writing style in the first few books is simple enough to get someone started and it develops in a way that gets new readers more comfortable. And the plot aren’t totally complicated in the beginning too. So I think this series is good for people that need to get comfortable with reading.

You’re Not Feeling Yourself And You Need A PICK Me Up. Which Book Do You Read To Put Yourself In A Great Mood?

The Deal Cover

I picked The Deal but pretty much every book in this series gets me into a good mood. They’re so freaking funny and cute and sweet and I just love them so much.

You Go Back In Time For A Day To Your Childhood Years. What Book WOULD You Most Likely Have Caught Yourself Reading?

Nancy Drew Cover

I absolutely loved the Nancy Drew books when I was younger. I honestly think that these were the first books that I ever read in English and I had such a great time with them. Every book was a new adventure.

 Your Friend Surprises You With A 4 Day Trip And You Have 1 Hour To Pack. Which Book Do You Bring To Read On The Way?

Honestly, this is the great thing about being an ebook reader, I don’t have to choose something for this answer because I can just take my iPod which has my Kindle app and read whatever book I want the whole time. Win for me!

Your House Has Been Robbed! Don’t Worry – Everyone Is Safe, But Your Bookshelf Has Been RAIDED. What’s The Book You Really Hope Is Safe?

The Hunger Games Cover Catching Fire Cover Mockingjay Cover

This is the hardest answer ever! But I have to say that I can’t live without my Hunger Games box set. And they’re all hardcovers! I would die if they disappeared from my life.

Your Friend Borrows A Book And Returns It In Awful Condition. Do You A) Just Pretend You Haven’t Noticed, B) Ask Them To Repurchase It or C) Secretly Do The Same To Something Of Theirs?

Honestly, if you’re my friend, you would know better than to ever return one of my books to me in bad condition. I would be so hurt and upset. That is never okay. But if I had to pick one of the choices, it would have to be B. I’m not vindictive enough to do the same to them but at the same time, I’m not gonna keep quiet about you not taking care of my things when they’re on loan. So B is the right choice for me.

I Tag:

Reg @ She Latitude

Mariana @ Book Is Glee

Estefani @ Fiction Jungle

Regina @ The Bibliothèque

So that’s it for this tag! Let me know what you think of my choices. If you’ve already read this tag, don’t worry about it. But if  you haven’t and I haven’t tagged you, feel free to say that I tagged you. Thank so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

8 thoughts on “Bookish Scenarios Tag

Leave a Reply

