T5W Jun. 15th – Favorite Fathers/Father Figures

T5W Jun 15

Hello everyone!

Time for another Top 5 Wednesday. Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey from gingerreadslainey and is now hosted by Sam from Thoughts on Tomes and if you would like to join, here is the link for the Goodreads group with all the information.

This week’s topic is Top 5 Favorite Fathers/Father Figures and I think it’s really cool and she counteracted this post with the mother figures one. It took me a bit to get some of my choices together because I guess I just don’t notice Dads in books. But I finally found 5 choices to share.

SO let’s get started!

#5: A Thousand Pieces Of You
by Claudia Gray

A Thousand Pieces of You Cover

I don’t remember what the name of the Dad in this book but he’s quite cool. The story revolves around him a lot and it’s not until we get to the second book that we really get to see him as a person but I really liked him and I loved the dynamic of that family.

#4: Ensnared
by A.G. Howard

Ensnared Cover

I didn’t realize how great this Dad is until this third book. Not only is he just super brave but he loves his daughter and wife so fiercely. This entire family is so ride and die for each other and it’s absolutely amazing, I even had the mom on the Mother T5W and now that I think about it, it would’ve been awesome to have a sibling because their dynamic would be amazing.

#3: Timeless
by Gail Carriger

Timeless Cover

Conall may not be your typical dad, but he’s freaking awesome. I mean he’s a werewolf, isn’t that just cool?! He’s caring and extremely protective but he loves with his whole heart and it’s super freaking cute.

#2: Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
by J.K. Rowling

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets Cover

There is no other father like Arthur Weasley, He’s completely awesome! And the reason I picked this book is because I feel like this is the one where he really takes Harry under his wing and helps him out. Not to mention how awesome he is to all his children. I just love him.

#1: Lola and the Boy Next Door
by Stephanie Perkins

Lola and the Boy Next Door Cover

What’s better than one awesome dad? Two freaking awesome dads! I quite liked Lola’s Dads in this book, they were kind of strict but still tried to keep a connection with their daughter and I just really loved their family dynamic.

So that’s it for my choices! Let me know what you think of mine and what kind of father are your favorites. I don’t really have a lot, so I would love some more recs. Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

15 thoughts on “T5W Jun. 15th – Favorite Fathers/Father Figures

Leave a Reply

