Book Traveling Thursdays Jun. 16th – Every Author Has To Start from Somewhere

BTT Jun 16

Hello everyone!

It’s BTT time! This is a weekly meme created by Danielle at Danielle’s Book Blog and Catia at TheGirlWhoReadTooMuch. You can find all of the information you’ll need to participate on the Goodreads page.

This week’s topic is Every author has to start from somewhere. Choose your favorite debut novel. There’s so many different books that I could place in this category, it’s insane. But in the end I picked a book that not only blew me away completely, but also a bunch of other people in the book community.

So let’s get started!

My choice for this week is Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon. This was one of the first e-ARCs that I ever got and I really, really enjoyed it. The writing style and the set up of the book were so good and interesting. I loved the development of the story and that story progression blew me away completely. I am also super excited to read her upcoming book!

Original Cover & My Country Cover

Everything, Everything Cover

I LOVE THIS COVER! Who doesn’t love this cover? I am completely and totally obsessed with it. It’s simple and it’s also detailed. It’s white and colorful. It’s such a contrast and eye catching and just beautiful. Amazing!!

My Favorite Cover

Everything, Everything Danish Cover  Everything, Everything Greek Cover  Everything, Everything Polish Cover Everything, Everything Portuguese Cover  Everything, Everything Turkish Cover

The first time I wanted to use this book as a BTT choice, I couldn’t because there was only one cover. Now there are so many!! I am so obsessed with all the different versions of the original beautiful cover from all these different countries. It’s so interesting to see the change in title and how that changes the style! From top to bottom, left to right we have Danish, Greek, Polish, Portuguese and Turkish. They’re all pretty and special in their own way and I love them!

My Least Favorite Cover

Everything, Everything Spanish Cover  Everything, Everything Hungarian Cover  Everything, Everything German Cover Everything, Everything Dutch Cover  Everything, Everything Czech Cover

So obviously, anything that doesn’t look like the original I’m just like meh, with the excepting of the second cover because it’s just not as well done as the other ones. None of them are really quite that bad, but they different could be better. From top to bottom, left to right we have Spanish, Hungarian, German, Dutch and Czech. Some are just too colorful and others are just not the best representations.

So that’s it for my choices! Let me know what you think of the covers and if you agree with my favorites. Thanks for reading. See you on my next post!

Send off

4 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays Jun. 16th – Every Author Has To Start from Somewhere

  1. I really like all of the covers except the Czech one. My favorite is actually the German one, though I don’t like that they changed the title to a different thing and that they added a subtitle. It translates to something like ‘You by my side and the whole world between us’… which doesn’t quite make sense, but that’s probably my sucky German.

    Like

Leave a Reply

