Disney Book Tag

Disney Book Tag

Hello everyone!

It’s Saturday and I’m back with another tag! I’ve been wanting to do this tag since it was created on Booktube over a year ago by the lovely Katytastic. And when I saw Sammie @ Bookshelves and Biros do this tag, I was like oh heck yeah it is time to do this! I am a huge Disney fanatic and I am totally excited to do this.

SO let’s get started!

The Little Mermaid

A character who is out of their element A.K.A. a fish out of water

The Conspiracy of Us Cover

Avery is definitely a fish out of water in this book. She gets thrown into a world that she has no clue existed. So many different groups of people and situations that don’t seem real and she definitely has a hard time getting herself together.

Cinderella

A character who goes through a major transformation

Ignite Me Cover

When I think of major transformations, I think of character development and even after more than a year later of reading this trilogy, it still astounds me how much Juliette grew. The person she was when she started is completely different from the person she is at the end. From her actions, to her thoughts and to the way the writing style is. Flawless.

Snow White

A book with an eclectic cast of characters

The Lost Hero Cover

I mean, I never pick another series when these types of questions come on and I’m not sorry. I love these crazy kids and I miss them a whole lot.

Sleeping Beauty

A book that put you to sleep

Strands of Bronze and Gold Cover

One of the longest and most boring books I’ve ever read. I’m still surprised that I managed to push my self to finish it. I am a superhero.

The Lion King

A character that had something traumatic happen to them in childhood

Wolf by Wolf Cover

There are so many books that could be placed in this category but I decided to go with my poor but beautiful girl Yael, because she needs a lot more hype for her amazing story. She’s got shit hand handed to her but she keeps on keeping on and I love her.

Aladdin

A character that gets their wish granted, for better or for worse

The Blind Wish Cover

Trust me to pick a book about jinnis on the topic of Aladdin haha. But seriously, I’m currently reading this book and all I’m going to say is that Zayele got her wish, just not the way she wanted to.

Mulan

A character who pretends to be something or someone they’re not

Ruined Cover

I really really enjoyed this book and that really surprised me. But if you don’t know the premise of this book, Em, the main character, pretends to be another princess from another kingdom and then shit gets real.

Toy Story

A book with characters you wish would come to life

Poison Study Cover

I mean….could I be anymore obvious? I didn’t think so haha

Disney Descendants

Your favorite villain or morally ambiguous character

Vicious Cover

This is also self-explanatory. Victor Vale is an amazing character, completely twisted yet brilliant. Is he a villain or is he just really freaking smart? I need to reread this book. ASAP.

I Tag:

Reg @ She Latitude

Mariana @ Book Is Glee

Jonas @ Other Things

Estefani @ Fiction Jungle

Anette @ Anette Reads

Regina @ The Bibliothèque

So that’s it for this tag! Let me know if you’ve read any of the books on my lists and if you would’ve picked the same choices as I have. If you’ve done this tag already, don’t worry about it. But if you haven’t and I didn’t tag you, feel free to say I did! Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

11 thoughts on “Disney Book Tag

  1. This is such a fun tag! I absolutely love Disney movies. 🙂 I really need to get on reading Wolf by Wolf and Poison Study! Ruined sounds really cool. I’m reading Conspiracy of Us right now and completely agree with you on how she is a fish out of the water. Great tag Sara!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

