Book Traveling Thursdays Jun. 23rd – Book You Want to Read This Summer

BTT Jun 23

Hello everyone!

It’s BTT time! This is a weekly meme created by Danielle at Danielle’s Book Blog and Catia at TheGirlWhoReadTooMuch. You can find all of the information you’ll need to participate on the Goodreads page.

This week’s topic is Summer just started!! Choose a book you want to read this Summer. And there are so many I could choose from! Honestly, every time I see a contemporary book I want to read it. But in the end I picked a book that I’ve been really interested in reading since last year.

SO let’s get started!

My choice for this week is Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson. I’ve heard so many great things about this author. The first book I read from her was Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour and I loved it!! It was so fun and entertaining while still feeling realistic and deep. I just want to read all of her books and I hope to knock this one off this summer.

Original Cover & My Country Cover

 Since You've Been Gone Cover

I’m a huge fan of this cover. It really just screams summer and contemporary and it just looks super fun. It’s the kind of book you might want to read at the beach or at the park and maybe each an ice cream with it while still being super careful of the pages.

My Favorite Cover

Since You've Been Gone Swedish Cover

Most of the covers from other countries are basically the original picture, same font but the title is in their language. And I liked that this one kept the theme but is also more original. This is the Swedish cover and I like that it kept the font from the original but changed  the picture. It still gives the same vibe and that works for me!

My Least Favorite Cover

Since You've Been Gone Polish Cover  Since You've Been Gone German Cover

The Polish and German covers were the only ones that strayed from the original format and I must say that that was a very very bad choice. I may not have read this book yet but I’m pretty sure these don’t say anything about what the book is really about.

So that’s it for my choices! Let me know what you think of the covers and if you agree with my favorites. Thanks for reading. See you on my next post!

Send off

18 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays Jun. 23rd – Book You Want to Read This Summer

  1. I have not heard of this book before however I really like the over you picked for your favourite.
    Also I totally agree with two least favourties you picked. I especially do not like German one (if that’s the left) I think it looks awful.

    chloreads.blogspot.co.uk 💙

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

