The Music Tag

The Music Tag

Hello everyone!

I’m back today with another tag before the month ends! My lovely friend and Potter Challenge partner Aldii @ Perfection In Books tagged me to do the Music Tag. Thanks so much lovely! Who doesn’t love music right? Even us bookworms take a break from reading to listen to some good tunes and I’m very excited to share my answers for this tag.

SO let’s get started!

THE RULES:

  1. List the first 10 songs that come on shuffle (no skipsies).
  2. Then write your favorite lyric (or verse) from each song.
  3. Tag/link others.

Call Me Maybe by Carly Rae Jepsen

“Your stare was holdin’,
Ripped jeans, skin was showin’
Hot night, wind was blowin’
Where do you think you’re going, baby?”

Sorry by Joe Jonas

“When you give up love, it’s never worth it
When you’re fighting fear, it can be so clear
What you really need is each other
But I finally found the truth”

Ass Like That by Eminem

“Mary-Kate and Ashley used to be so wholesome
Now they’re getting older, they’re starting to grow bum bums”

Got Dynamite by Demi Lovato

“When the walls come crashing down
I hope you’re standing right in front of me
Where my past lies all around
‘Cause all you need to save me is to intervene
And make the walls come crashing down”

Up by Justin Bieber

“We can make the sun shine in the moon light
We can make the grey clouds turn to blue skies
I know it’s hard
Baby, believe me”

We Remain by Christina Aguilera

“In a cold night
There will be no fair fight
There will be no good night
To turn and walk away

So burn me with fire,
Drown me with rain
I’m gonna wake up
Screaming your name”

Virao by Voz Veis

“Yo que he andado por el mundo no habia visto
Los paisajes de tu cuerpo enamorao
Y negra desde que probe ese beso tuyo…
Yo quede virao.”

Tired of Being Sorry by Enrique Iglesias

“For a thousand reasons that I know
To share forever the unrest
With all the demons I possess
Beneath the silver moon”

Someone Wake Me Up by The Veronicas

“Never thought that we’d go under
I guess we won’t be making up
And if this is a dream I wonder,
Could someone wake me up?”

Kiss You by One Direction

“Oh, I just wanna show you off to all of my friends
Making them drool down their chinny-chin-chins
Baby, be mine tonight, mine tonight
Baby, be mine tonight, yeah”

i tAG:

Reg @ She Latitude

Estefani @ Fiction Jungle

Anette @ Anette Reads

The Bibliothรจque

So that’s it for this tag! It said no skipsies so I’m a bit sorry about the Eminem part. And you should all listen to the Spanish song by Vos Veiz, they’re from my country and they’re super good! Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

11 thoughts on “The Music Tag

  1. I only have two of your songs on my music player, and it’s Carly Rae Jepsen’s Call Me Maybe as well as Someone Wake Me Up. Lately I’ve been listening to a lot of Me Before You’s soundtrack, haha.

    Thanks for the tag and I’ll be checking out Voz Veis. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

