T5W Jun. 29th – Settings You Want to See More of

T5W Jun 29

Hello everyone!

Time for another Top 5 Wednesday. Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey from gingerreadslainey and is now hosted by Sam from Thoughts on Tomes and if you would like to join, here is the link for the Goodreads group with all the information.

This week’s topis is Top 5 Settings I Want to See More of. These can be time periods (historical or futuristic) or places (real or fictitious)! So because of that I went with a variety of different choices. Places or settings in books that I would like to see more of, specially in Young Adult fiction.

SO let’s get started!

#5: Avalon World

Avalon Cover

I really enjoyed these books and one of my favorite parts of these books was the world. It’s so vast and intense and full of different facets of science fiction. I’m usually not that big of a fan of science fiction but this world is so complex that it was sad that there’s only two books set in it.

#4: Obscure Europe

Eastern Europe

Most books set in Europe are around England, France, maybe Scotland sometimes. And this spot was inspired by And I Darken which is set in Transylvania and the Ottoman Empire. I want to read more books that are from Eastern Europe. Give me Italy, give me Greece, give me Turkey at least! And if you’ve read any, give me your recs too!

#3: Sitia and Ixia

Sitia and Ixia

Ya’ll know this is the setting of my favorite series so obviously I want to read more books set in this world. I’m so luck that I still have another trilogy to look forward to, not only in this place but from my girl Yelena’s point of view. But after that I’ll be very sad cause there won’t be anymore.

#2: Latin America

Latin America

I’m quite ashamed of this because I’m from Latin America yet I haven’t read any books from any of the countries that make up this continent. But in my defense, there’s not many that are set in these countries! So yeah again, if you have any recs I would definitely appreciate them!

#1: 1920s

1920s

This is pretty much my favorite time in history. I feel like I should’ve been born in the 20s to be quite honest with you. And I have quite a lot of books set in this time period but I haven’t read them yet! It’s a problem I have but still there should be a lot more than only the ones I have too. Send me recs!

So that’s it for my choices! Let me know what you think of the settings I want to see in books. What kind of places would you like to see more in YA? Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next posts!

Send off

11 thoughts on “T5W Jun. 29th – Settings You Want to See More of

  1. Uh!! And I Darken is set in Eastern Europe!?! I have heard of the book but I honestly don’t even know if I added to my tbr haha 🙂 But now, it sure will be! That’s a setting I would love to read about.

    Great top 5!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

