Book Traveling Thursdays Jun. 30th – We’re Halfway Through 2016

BTT Jun 30

Hello everyone!

It’s BTT time! This is a weekly meme created by Danielle at Danielle’s Book Blog and Catia at TheGirlWhoReadTooMuch. You can find all of the information you’ll need to participate on the Goodreads page.

This week’s topic is We’re halfway through 2016. Choose your favorite book of the year so far. I read a lot of good books so far this year, some that are even on my favorites list. But none other is as beloved or as cherished as the one I picked for this topic.

SO let’s get started!

My choice for this week is A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab. You all know my love for this book, for this series and this author. There isn’t a day that goes by where I don’t think about these characters and what might happen to them in the third book. I’M SO ANXIOUS! I need A Conjuring of Light in my life like now.

Original Cover & My Country Cover

A Gathering of Shadows Cover

I love these covers! They’re all amazing and just so representative of the character they portray. This shows Lila as her true badass self. She’s strong, kickass, a little reckless and a whole lot of pirate. She’s one of my favorite characters of all time and I wish she was real, seriously.

My Favorite Cover

A Gathering of Shadows Cover

Obviously 😀

My Least Favorite Cover

A Gathering of Shadows UK cover

I don’t know what it is about the UK covers for this series but I’m just not as big of a fan. There’s nothing particularly wrong with them but I just don’t feel like they convey the same message as the original covers. But they’re  not the worst I’ve ever seen either.

So that’s it for my choices! Let me know what you think of the covers and if you agree with my favorites. Thanks for reading. See you on my next post!

Send off

8 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays Jun. 30th – We’re Halfway Through 2016

Leave a Reply

