My Intimidating TBR Tag

My Intimidating TBR Tag

Hello everyone!

It’s Tuesday which means it’s time for another tag. My friend Cristina @ My Tiny Obsessions tagged me to do the Intimidation TBR Pile Tag. And considering that my TBR pile is over 1500 books long, I’m pretty sure I’ll be able to come up with answers for the majority of these questions.

SO let’s get started!

What book have you been unable to finish?

As I generally have a rule where I don’t DNF books, this is the only question where I don’t really have an answer.

What book have you yet to read because you just haven’t had the time?

A Game of Thrones Cover

This series is so hyped and so well loved and I’m not even mentioned the tv series. I’ve always wanted to read it but there are so many books, and each book is so long and it’s not even finished yet so I’m apprehensive to start it at the moment.

What book have you yet to read because it is a sequel?

Return to the Dark House

I read the first book of this duology way back in 2014 and  this book came out in 2015 and yet I haven’t gotten around to reading it yet. I’m hopeful that I’ll be able to read it this year!

What book have you yet to read because it is brand new?

A Court of Mist and Fury Cover

Kind of stealing Cristina’s answer on this but I haven’t wanted to read this book yet. There’s still too much hype around it and I don’t want to be influenced to like or dislike it in any way. And I’m still avoiding Tumblr like the plague so.

What book have you yet to read because you read a book by the same author and didn’t enjoy it?

The Young Elites Cover

I’ve read Marie Lu’s Legend trilogy but I was not a fan of the ending of Prodigy or of Champion. So while this series intrigues me since the main character is known to be an anti hero, I still haven’t read it  yet.

What book have you yet to read because you’re just not in the mood for it?

An Ember in the Ashes Cover

I’m usually not a mood reader, I mean obviously I give myself different themes every month to read from with no problem. But I know this book will be great and yet I just haven’t wanted to pick it up. I don’t know why but maybe I will get to it soon

What book have you yet to read because it is humongous?

The Final Empire Cover

This series is super intimidating for me. Not only is it really huge but it’s so hyped! Actually any book from Brandon Sanderson is intimidating for me.

What book Have you yet to read because it was a cover buy that turned out to have poor reviews?

One Thing Stolen Cover

This book doesn’t actually have bad reviews, not the greatest Goodreads average either but not a lot of people talk about it. I actually haven’t heard anything about this book since it’s release, but this cover is just beautiful!

What is the most intimidating book in your TBR pile?

A Game of Thrones Cover

Yep. This one. It scares me.

i tAG:

Jesse @ Books at Dawn

Jaed @ The Bibliophile Blogs

Jacquie @ Rattle the Stars

So that’s it for this tag! Let me know what you think of my choices. I can’t wait to see what answers you guys come up with, unless you’ve already done this tag then don’t worry about it. Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

7 thoughts on “My Intimidating TBR Tag

  1. Oh man! I hate DNFing books! It makes me feel like I’m giving up on something. Though, I may end up DNFing a book I got from Netgalley. It’s so bad. *cries*
    And GOT might be intimidating, but if you enjoy world building and complex plots, it’s worth it. ^.^ It took me like… 2 months to read the first one, but I’m glad I did. I just finished the 3rd one recently and I’m looking forward to seeing what happens in the rest! I’ll be here for moral support when you start reading it. ^.^

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The whole GOT series intimidates me too – there are just SO MANY books, and they’re all so thick! I’ve tried reading the first one but it’s so purple prosey that I just gave up after a while, haha. I hope you get to it eventually, though, because then I can live vicariously through you. 😈😈

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

