Book Traveling Thursdays Jul 7th – Book With an Eye-Candy Cover

BTT Jul 7

Hello everyone!

It’s BTT time! This is a weekly meme created by Danielle at Danielle’s Book Blog and Catia at TheGirlWhoReadTooMuch. You can find all of the information you’ll need to participate on the Goodreads page.

This week’s topic is Book with an Eye Candy Cover. Choose a book that you read/bought because of the cover. If you’re a devoted bookworm like me, you probably have a bunch of books that could easily fit this category. And even though there are quite a lot for me to choose from, I decided to share a book that isn’t very well known and that I really love.

SO let’s get started!

My choice for this week is The Fire Wish by Amber Lough. I read this book in a readathon last year and absolutely loved it! The cover immediately attracted me to it and I really loved the world building behind the story. It definitely had it’s flaws but it was such a quick read that I couldn’t help but fall in love with it.

Original Cover & My Country Cover

The Fire Wish Cover

ISN’T IT BEAUTIFUL?! The detail, the colors, the atmosphere it creates. It’s so eye catching in my opinion and I’m really surprised more people haven’t talked about this book or raved about the cover or even found it around Goodreads because I think it’s just plain gorgeous.

My Favorite Cover

The Fire Wish Cover

I don’t need to explain myself, do I?

My Least Favorite Cover

The Fire Wish Dutch Cover

The Dutch were the only people who thought it’d be a good idea to deviate from the original cover. Don’t ask me why because I think that was a dumb decision. This cover says nothing about the book, it’s just another random girl’s face.

So that’s it for my choices! Let me know what you think of the covers and if you agree with my favorites. Thanks for reading. See you on my next post!

Send off

10 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays Jul 7th – Book With an Eye-Candy Cover

  1. The original cover is gorgeous, I have never heard of this book before either so I definitely need to check it out on Goodreads. I’m not a fan of the dutch cover, I don’t really like covers which show a model on the front. Even if it relates to the book, I prefer to be able to imagine the main character for myself rather than have an image on the front influencing me 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The Dutch one.. ugh. A white girl with blue eyes is probably the laziest choice they could have gone with. Genies are from Islamic mythology and the blurb mentions a prince from Iraq, so it’s clearly set in the Middle East. Maybe I’m wrong and it does represent the protagonist, but I have a feeling it doesn’t.

    Thank goodness for the original cover, it’s perfect ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

