T5W Jul. 13th – Books You Wish Had Sequels

T5W Jul 13

Hello everyone!

Time for another Top 5 Wednesday. Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey from gingerreadslainey and is now hosted by Sam from Thoughts on Tomes and if you would like to join, here is the link for the Goodreads group with all the information.

This week’s topis is Books You Wish Had Sequels. I’ve managed to read quite a few standalones since I started actively reading again and I absolutely love the ones I’m mentioning today but there are specific things that I would love to know more about beyond what the story talks about.

SO let’s get started!

#5: Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda
by Becky Albertalli

Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda Cover

I just really want to know what happens with Simon and his new person! I can’t really say much more than that without spoiling it for anybody but I just want more of him and his personality and his way of thinking. I want more in general haha

#4: Rook
by Sharon Cameron

Rook Cover

It’s been a while since this book came out and it doesn’t really have a lot of attention overall. But I really enjoyed when I read it. This is a retelling of the Scarlet Pimpernel but it feels more like a retelling of A Tale of Two Cities (my favorite classic) and I think that the world in this book is amazing! I would love to see another story with these characters and world.

#3: Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour
by Morgan Matson

Amy and Roger's Epic Detour Cover

I just want to know more about the  romance from this book! The building of it is amazing and the road trip aspect is so fun, but I felt like it ended too abruptly before we got to see the culmination of all of the romancy things. That made no sense but you probably get what I mean. I want more Amy and Roger

#2: These Shallow Graves
by Jennifer Donnelly

These Shallow Graves Cover

I love this book and I NEED MORE JO! Seriously, I need more about her life after the ending of this book! Her journey is so amazing with so much character development but I feel like there is so much more to learn from her. The time she’s in, the way she’s living her life toward the end, and how things shape up with the other main character. I need a sequel for this. Badly.

#1: Everything Leads to You
by Nina LaCour

Everything Leads to You Cover

I need a sequel for this book because of the same reason as Amy and Roger’s. I need to see more of the romance. I absolutely and completely love this book with all my heart. I love everything about it. But I need more of the main character’s! I want more loveeeee. I neeeedd it!

So that’s it for this post! Let me know what you think of my choices. What books do you wish had sequels? I’m really interested to see what everyone is going to choose because this is an awesome topic! Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

5 thoughts on “T5W Jul. 13th – Books You Wish Had Sequels

  1. I think we’ll be able to see what’s going on with Simon and his “person” in the unrelated sequel, but we’ll never get to know him exactly 😦
    And as for Everything Leads to You, the romance was super disappointing for me because we never knew the characters all that well, but I loved the writing and the whole movie set thing, it was beautifully described. I would totally read a sequel if it meant we get to know Ava more! Great choices 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

