The Ruler of Books Tag

The Ruler of Books Tag

Hello everyone!

I’m back with another tag. The lovely Ariel Bisset created the Ruler of Books Tag and I saw Lola @ Hit or Miss Books do it and I got inspired. I’m so pumped to share my answers for this tag.

SO let’s get started!

What book would you make everyone read?

A Darker Shade of Magic

Honestly, any V.E./Victoria Schwab book would do because she is one of the most amazing and most talented authors ever and I just want and need everyone to read at least one of her books. Trust me, you won’t be disappointed.

What would you abolish in book construction?

Honestly, I would do the whole entire book world a favor and outlaw books with people on the cover, but only the ones where you can see the faces, because that’s the actual problem isn’t it? When the publisher likes to tell you what the character should look like. Yeah, I’d love to fix that. Maybe someday I will.

What author would you commission to write you any book?

Maggie Stiefvater

I was about to put Victoria again but I didn’t really want to overexpose  you guys so I decided to pick Maggie Stiefvater because I’ve completely and totally fallen in love with her writing style. It’s so unique and interesting. It plays with perception and it’s very atmospheric. So good!

What book would you demote to the library basement to make room for new books?

Everneath Cover

This entire series. It should just be erased from everywhere. Honestly, it’s been two years since I read this and I’m still incredibly angry about the ending.

What cover artist would you commission to make a mural?

Shatter Me Cover 1

Do I really need to explain myself? Say what you want about the content of these books, I personally love this series, but no one can say that these covers aren’t gorgeous or creative. There are so many minuscule details which is something I love to see and I would love a huge mural of one theme with a bunch of hidden groups of different things. It’d be awesome.

What character’s face would you put on a coin?

Hermione

Who wouldn’t want this badass lady on a coin? I certainly would! I’m slowly but surely falling in love with Hermione while reading the HP series and I can’t wait to see how the series concludes.

What book would you award the “Ruler of Books” 2016 Prize to?

A Gathering of Shadows Cover

I couldn’t help myself. I’m not really sorry but this is my favorite book of the year so far! Please read her books! Pleaseeeeeee

I Tag:

Reg @ She Latitude

Kat @ Life and Other Disasters

Mariana @ Book Is Glee

Cristina @ My Tiny Obsessions

Aldii @ Perfection In Books

Anette @ Anette Reads

Ari @ The Daydreaming Bookworm

Aentee @ Read At Midnight

Regina @ The Biblotheque

So that’s it for this tag! I hope you liked my answers. I can’t wait to see what you all pick! If you’ve done this tag, don’t worry about it. Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

18 thoughts on “The Ruler of Books Tag

  1. My answer would be the same for a book I’d make everyone read! But I think I’ll go with Vicious, because that one was I think easier to get into. And I haven’t read Shatter Me yet but I loved those covers with the eye… so much better than the ones with the girl in a dress.

    Thanks for the tag, Sara! Great answers. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you for tagging me!
    So happy to see Hermione here and say that I definitely share your opinion!
    And I agree with Shatter Me covers, they are soo beautiful (plus I need to re-read the series so I can finish it)
    And last but not least I really need to read some Victoria Schawb’s books

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

