T5W Jul. 20th – Most Recent Additions to Your Wishlist

T5W Jul 20

Hello everyone!

Time for another Top 5 Wednesday. Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey from gingerreadslainey and is now hosted by Sam from Thoughts on Tomes and if you would like to join, here is the link for the Goodreads group with all the information.

This week’s topis is Top 5 Most Recent Editions to Your Wishlist. Honestly, I’m a sucker for Goodreads recommends. I add books to my TBR on a constant basis, literally every day there’s something new on that shelf so this list was quite easy to get a hold of.

SO let’s get started!

#5: Nevernight
by Jay Kristoff

Nevernight Cover

I’ve heard and seen so many people gush about this book lately. I was a huge fan of Illuminae which is the only book I’ve read from Jay Kristoff but this book just sounds amazing! And he totally had an inspiring speech about what constitutes YA on Twitter that surrounded this book and color me intrigued.

#4: Highly Illogical Behavior
by John Corey Whaley

Highly Illogical Behavior Cover

I need to read more books surrounding Mental Health and this has been getting a lot of buzz lately. I’ve never read any of John’s books but I’ve heard a lot of great things about his work. I’m quite excited to give this book a try.

#3: Tiny Pretty Things
by Sona Charaipotra and Dhonielle Clayton

Tiny Pretty Things Cover

This is my monthly book club’s book pick for August! Gervan saw a Kindle deal for this book and thought the story was interesting and I’m quite excited to read it. I don’t know much about it so we’ll see how it goes!

#2: The Last of August
by Brittany Cavallaro

The Last of August Cover

This book doesn’t come out until next year but I’m just so excited for it! The first book was just so fun and entertaining and this second book promises so much more! I need it in my life right now!

#1: Scrappy Little Nobody
by Anna Kendrick

Scrappy Little Nobody Cover

I LOVE ANNA KENDRICK! I’m such a huge fan of her and all her movies. I find her to be absolutely hilarious, so much so that I’m anticipating her non fiction book which is a genre I rarely read. This book is going to be hilarious, I just know it and I can’t wait to learn more!

So that’s it for my post! What do you think of my choices? What kind of books have you recently added to your TBR? Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

18 thoughts on “T5W Jul. 20th – Most Recent Additions to Your Wishlist

  1. Ah yes, Nevernight. There is no escaping this book. It’s pretty much my obsession lately (:
    Also, I’ve heard a lot about Highly Illogical Behaviour, and I also want to read more books about Mental Illnesses.
    I haven’t heard of the other books you mentioned (well, other than Tiny Pretty Things I’ve seen going around), but I hope you’ll enjoy them all! (:

    My blog: http://magiverse.blogspot.co.il/

    Liked by 1 person

      • unfortunately, no, I didn’t get an ARC (*sob-sob*), but the book is coming out real soon now so… 😀
        Plus, I heard it’s very uncomfortable to read in e-copy. After my expirience with Illuminae in e-copy (don’t try this at home, It was so uncomfertable), I decided to order a physical copy of Nevernight… to get the full expirience (:

        Liked by 1 person

      • Gosh, that’s disappointing to hear. I’m only available to get books in ebook form and I read an e-arc of Illuminae which is why I didn’t love it as much as I wanted to because it didn’t work well with the format. That sucks that this will be similar

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m excited for Nevernight too! I’m going to the book launch next Friday and it’s going to be my first book launch ever, so we’ll see how it goes. 😛

    And Highly Illogical Behavior is SO worth a read. I hope you love it as much as I have. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Yes Anna Kendrick’s book is on my wishlist too! Also I read Nevernight recently (I won it in a Goodreads giveaway) and I really quite enjoyed it!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

