Greek Mythology Tag

Greek Mythology Tag

Hello everyone!

I’m back with another tag. My lovely friend Cristina @ My Tiny Obsessions tagged me to do this because I’m pretty sure she knows how obsessed with Greek Mythology! I’m so pumped to do this tag and I challenged myself into not repeating a book or series. Wish me luck!

SO let’s get started!

Zeus (Jupiter): God of the Sky and Thunder / King of the Gods

Favorite book (choose your own category!)

Poison Study Cover

Was this a surprise for anyone? I mean, really? You all should know by now that this is one of my favorite series of all time so this is obviously one of my favorite books.

Poseidon (Neptune): God of the Seas and Earthquakes

Book that drowned you in feels

A Gathering of Shadows Cover

I LOVE THIS BOOK! The feels that this story and this writing and these characters give me is off the charts! Honestly, I’m still not over the ending and I need the third book right now.

Hades (Pluto): God of the Underworld

Favorite book with a dark / ominous plot

Welcome to the Dark House Cover

I’m not a fan of horror, I avoid it but I really like this author’s work and I took a chance on this story. It might not be so scary or ominous to other people but it freaked me the fuck out and I still loved it.

Hera (Juno): Goddess of Marriage and Family

Cutest fictional couple

The Wrath and the Dawn Cover

I really wanted to have Yelena and Valek but I told myself I wouldn’t repeat series so I thought about Shazi and Khalid. Their hate to love romance just fuels my soul and it blows my mind that I haven’t read the second book yet but I’m definitely doing that this year!

Athena (Minerva): Goddess of Wisdom, Handicraft and Strategic Warfare

Series with the best world-building

The Raven Boys Cover

I don’t know if you can consider this series to have world building but I think ti does! It may be set in Henrietta, Virginia which exists but there are so many more elements to the town and it’s been amazing discovering the imagination that Maggie has.

Aphrodite (Venus): Goddess of Love and Beauty

Most beautiful cover on a 2016 release

Labyrinth Lost Cover

Honestly, this year has been amazing for covers and there were a lot that I could choose from but I really want to also spotlight an anticipated release so I picked Zoraida Cordova’s newest book. I haven’t read a YA book from her yet and this series sounds freaking awesome and it has Hispanic elements which is always appreciated.

Ares (Mars): God of War and Bloodshed

Most violent book you’ve ever read

The Hunger Games Cover

I really tried not to copy Cristina’s answer but I cannot think of a book more violent than the Hunger Games. There’s a lot of books that include violent scenes but I don’t think any of them have the same impact as this series does.

Hephaestus (Vulcan): God of Blacksmiths and Fire

Scorching hot swoon worthy character

Screwdrivered Cover

He might not be the obvious choice for most swoon worthy but Clark is really amazing! This book is totally hilarious and I loved the dynamic and chemistry the main characters have together.

Artemis (Diana): Goddess of the Hunt and Virginity

 Favorite Kick-Ass Heroine

 Throne of Glass Cover

I really wanted to pick Lila for this one but Celaena/Aelin is also a freaking badass. I’m constantly impressed by the character development she goes through in each book and I can’t wait for Empire of Storms to come out!

Phoebus Apollo (Apollo): God of Light and Healing

Sequel book that redeemed its series

Sea Glass Cover

Mentioned this before in one of my BTTs but the first book of this series was  really disappointing and I was afraid I would end up not being a fan at all which would’ve been devastating since Maria is one of my favorite authors but this book saved the series and the third was the best of them all.

Hermes (Mercury): Messenger God of Thieves and Commerce

Book with the best message

Just Listen Cover

I’ve only read three books by Sarah Dessen and I absolutely loved this one. I love the music aspect, the family aspect and I LOVED the message it sends out: Don’t think or judge. Just Listen.

Hestia (Vesta): Goddess of the Hearth and Home

Book with the most relatable story

Love on the Ledge Cover

Relatable for me is Hispanic representation and this book has it in heaps. I said it in my review and I’ll say it again: I’ve never felt more represented in a book before. READ THIS SERIES! Specially if you like New Adult

Demeter (Ceres): Goddess of Fertility and Agriculture

Favorite bookish setting

Splintered Cover

Maybe it’s not my favorite setting of all time but I really loved how distorted and creepy Howard’s Wonderland is. I’m a huge fan of the original but this took it to a whole new level and I found it to be really creative and intense.

Dionysus (Bacchus): God of Wine and Celebration

2016 release you are most anticipating

Blood For Blood Cover

I almost put This Savage Song for this question but since I’m currently reading it, I figured I would talk about another one of my most anticipated releases! I already have a buddy read with Reg @ She Latitude for this book because we both LOVED the first one and I’m so excited for it to come out.

I Tag:

Book Coma Blog

Princessica of Books

Melanie Noell Bernard

So that’s it for this tag! I didn’t realize how long it was until I actually started doing it and this took me forever to finish. Let me know what you think of my choices! Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

10 thoughts on “Greek Mythology Tag

  1. Hey Sara! Thanks for the tag! (Sorry it took me so long to get back to you.) Unfortunately, I’m not big on tags anymore (they’re quite time-consuming & I haven’t read enough books to fill half the categories :p), but I thank you for thinking of me. ^.^ This one looks like it was fun and who doesn’t love a little mythology? Makes me want to read a mythology book now. Haha!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh my gosh, this is such a cool tag. And I loved all your answers. I think we, as lovers of the Hunger Games series, often forget just how violent it is. But probably the most graphic YA book I’ve ever read is Angelfall- ugh, that one made my stomach turn. So gruesome!

    I need to get to Poison Study. I don’t think I’ve ever heard a single bad thing about that series.

    ~ Aimal @ Bookshelves & Paperbacks

    Liked by 1 person

    • Angelfall is violent? I never heard of that! I’ve just heard amazing things about that series but I haven’t been super interested in it.
      It’s my favorite series of all time. Part of me wants you to read it, the other doesn’t because what if you hate it?? That would break my heart! haha

      Like

Leave a Reply

