Booktube-A-Thon Wrap Up

BooktubeAThon Wrap Up

Hello everyone!

I am here today to talk about the books I was able to read during Booktube-A-Thon 2016. A part of me is regretting signing up for this readathon because although I had a great time, and I’ve been wanting to be a part of it for a really long time, I didn’t give the attention I wanted to. I was really busy with work and I was more interested in the buddy reads and ARC reads than on the books I’d picked out. But I did manage to read a few books that I enjoyed!

SO let’s get started!

More Happy Than Not
by Adam Silvera

More Happy Than Not

4.5 Stars

I didn’t know what to expect from this book when I started it. I’ve heard so many great things but the first half of the book was really slow and the writing style was hard to get into. But the second half kicks off with a bang and it completely blew me away. So many things changed and were not what I thought they were. I really enjoyed reading it.

Goodreads

The Hidden Oracle (The Trials of Apollo #1)
by Rick Riordan

The Hidden Oracle Cover

4 Stars

If you didn’t know, I’m a huge fan of Rick Riordan and of both his Greek mythology series, Percy Jackson and the Olympians and The Heroes of Olympus and I’ve been dying to read this new series since it was announced. I was so not disappointed! It felt exactly like going home and I got to be reunited with some of my favorite characters and I’m so excited to find out what more is in store for this unfortunate God turned teenage boy.

Goodreads

Dark Tide (Waterfire Saga #3)
by Jennifer Donnelly

Dark Tide Cover

4 Stars

I AM A BOSS! So this was the hardest challenge in a readathon that I’ve ever had to do, read a book after sunset. I have a full time job and by the time it gets home, I have two hours before sunset and a million other things to do and I would always forget about this book! But the last night of Booktubeathon I kicked some butt and managed to finish over 70% of this book ten minutes before the readathon ended! WOO! Besides that I really liked it even though it wasn’t as exciting as the second book in the series and I can’t wait to see how the series finishes.

Goodreads

So that’s it for this wrap up! Did you also participate in the Booktubeathon? I’d love to know how you did and what you thought of the books you read! Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post.

Send off

One thought on “Booktube-A-Thon Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

