Book Traveling Thursdays Aug. 4th – Everyone Needs At Least One Lazy Day

BTT Aug 4

Hello everyone!

It’s BTT time! This is a weekly meme created by Danielle at Danielle’s Book Blog and Catia at TheGirlWhoReadTooMuch. You can find all of the information you’ll need to participate on the Goodreads page.

This week’s topic is Everyone needs at least one lazy day! Choose a book you would want to read in a lazy day at home or the beach. I think that a lazy day is perfect for a contemporary read. They’re light, fun and easy to read most of the time. And I picked a book that embodies that for me completely.

SO let’s get started!

My choice for this week is Two-Way Street by Lauren Barnholdt. It’s a very simple, entertaining contemporary book. I read it a long time ago when I bought it in paperback and then again last year during February. It’s a nice book to read in one day and I really enjoyed it.

Original Cover & My Country Cover

Two Way Street Cover

This cover is good, not the best one but still good. It obviously screams contemporary romance and it has a lot to do with what the book is about since it has a car and it involves a road trip. Not my favorite but passable.

My Favorite Cover

Two-Way Street French Cover

This cover in particular is from the French edition but there are a few others who also have this image. I really like this one because you can see both main characters quite clearly. It still has the contemporary feel and matches the story.

My Least Favorite Cover

Two-Way Street Italian Cover  Two-Way Street German Cover

The first of these covers is the Italian and the only reason I don’t like it is because it has nothing to do with what the book is about. Forget the sin of the model on the cover, forget that it has my favorite color on it, it just makes absolutely no sense in regards to the actual book. The second is the German cover and unfortunately while the image itself isn’t so bad, the worst part of this is the title. It is not a love trip although it is a romance, there’s more drama than anything else and it’s falsely advertising the story. Not cool.

So that’s it for my choices! Let me know what you think of the covers and if you agree with my favorites. Thanks for reading. See you on my next post!

Send off

10 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays Aug. 4th – Everyone Needs At Least One Lazy Day

  1. The French is cute and I prefer the colors of that one much more than the originals because those are more subdued. I haven’t read many fluffy contemporaries, but I have to add some to my TBR because they’re fun from time to time!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

