Sara 101: Favorite Trilogies

Sara 101 Favorite Trilogies

Hello everyone!

I am back today with my personal feature, Sara 101, where I talk about me and myself and I and anything and everything that I could want to share about my personal life.

The last two topics I’ve talked about in this feature were more personal so I decided to go back to some bookish topics and talk about my favorite trilogies. I haven’t read as many as I thought I did, only 15 in total, but not all of those are in my favorites list. I picked my Top 10 Favorite Trilogies and that’s what I’m sharing with you today.

SO let’s get started!

#10: Dream Catcher Trilogy
by Lisa McMann

Wake Cover

This is one of the first trilogies I ever read and while I think that if I ever reread this I might not love it as much, it has a very special place in my heart either way. It’s all about a girl who can see other people’s dreams and it’s super cool.

#9: Anna-Lola-Isla Trilogy
by Stephanie Perkins

Anna and the French Kiss Cover

It’s very hard to find a contemporary trilogy, even a companion trilogy. So this one is not only one of my favorites but also one of the most unique. It’s almost considered a classic contemporary trilogy now and I definitely recommend it to romance lovers.

#8: A Beautiful Dark Trilogy
by Jocelyn Davies

A Beautiful Dark Cover

I haven’t given this series the spotlight it deserves on my blog. It’s one of my favorites and I wasn’t expecting that at all. It’s a pretty simple story, with a pretty simple paranormal andΒ  romance elements but within it there are deeper themes that I greatly appreciated. I would definitely recommend it!

#7: Darkness Rising Trilogy
by Kelley Armstrong

The Gathering Cover

This is a great paranormal trilogy! This is a companion series to the trilogy that I’m going to mention next. I liked that one a lot more but this trilogy also has a lot of interesting plot points and characters. It was nice to see the original cast towards the end as well.

#6: Darkest Powers Trilogy
by Kelley Armstrong

The Summoning

I love this trilogy! It’s a paranormal full of all different kinds of creatures and powers. It’s so exciting and action packed and entertaining. The first book is one of the ones I have physical copies of and I re-read it every time I can.

#5: Shatter Me Trilogy
by Tahereh Mafi

Shatter Me Cover 1

Yeah, I’m a little surprised with this being on the list two but I love this trilogy! The first book isn’t the best one but each book gets better and better and better. This is a dystopian trilogy but which focuses a lot more on the romance and while that makes the ending a bit meh, I still really enjoyed it.

#4: Glass Trilogy
by Maria V. Snyder

Storm Glass Cover

Since the Chronicles of Ixia is one of my favorite series of all time, I definitely have to have the trilogies that make up this series. While I didn’t love this one as much as the original, the books got better as they went on and I learned to love the main character, specially after all the crazy stuff that happens to that poor girl.

#3: Graceling Realm Trilogy
by Kristin Cashore

Graceling Cover

One of my favorite trilogies of all time and one of the first companion trilogies I ever read. The way all three books connect and interact in different ways is so amazing and entertaining. The world is so fast and I love the characters! I wish this author had more books out.

#2: Study Trilogy
by Maria V. Snyder

Poison Study Cover

I’m sure you’re all a little surprised that this is number two. But I can say that the entire series is my favorite of all time but not that the original trilogy is, but it’s so close! Yelena is my favorite character of all time and the plots of these books are always super fun and action packed. I just want to read more of this author’s books.

#1: The Hunger Games Trilogy
by Suzanne Collins

The Hunger Games Cover

This is my favorite trilogy of all time! There is so much power and intention and emotion in these books. I love the books and the movies and everything that has to do with the franchise. I really need to re-read this series soon because it made a huge impact on my life and how I decide what books I want to read and my tastes when it comes to reading.

So that’s it for this post! What are your favorite trilogies? Let me know what you think of my favorites and which of them you’ve read. Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

13 thoughts on “Sara 101: Favorite Trilogies

  1. I really want to read the Study trilogy and Graceling trilogy eventually! Esp the latter – it seems like an iconic book series. c:
    I think the only trilogy I’ve completed on this list is THG! Which… to be super honest, I wasn’t a big fan of, even though I liked the themes and ideas very much. BUT I love that it has encouraged people to think about social issues – to me, whether the book is good or bad, that’s always a plus!

    Liked by 1 person

    • DO IT! But don’t tell me if you like them or not because they’re some of my faves and it’d break my heart if you didn’t like it haha.
      I am going to swallow my shock and accept that not everyone loves the same books that I do…. I totally agree with what you’re saying though! I wrote a discussion about the dystopian genre and how it should be affecting us readers, how it should make us think about the world around us and how to keep it from becoming a monstrosity like THG world

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I will read Poison Study soon, mark my words!! It’s been on my TBR for so long now. And I’ve seen it in two separate blogs just today. The world is telling me to read it and I will oblige πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

    • There’s a reason this post only says trilogies haha I have over 75 unfinished series so I totally understand haha you should definitely finish the Hunger Games because they’re awesome! And the rest of the series are pretty good too

      Like

Leave a Reply

