Monthly Obsessions #6

wo-6

Hello everyone!

I am back to share some of my obsessions of this month! Honestly I’ve been stuck on what more to share on this section. I like a lot of things but I don’t know what other kinds of things you guys would like to know about. So if you have any ideas please comment down below!

SO let’s get started!

Book Obsession

The Raven King Cover

I finished this book last week and I’m still obsessed with it. I fell completely in love with this series, with these characters and with this author. Honestly, I thought in the first three books that I wouldn’t be as big a fan as other people. I enjoyed them a lot but I still didn’t love them entirely. This book changed that. It was one of the best finales I’ve ever read. If you haven’t given this series a try, you definitely should do so right now!

Cover Obsession

Given to the Sea Cover

I haven’t read anything by this author and I’m not really sure if I’ll read this book or not, but you have to admit that the cover is a masterpiece. The details, the colors, the gold lettering, it is all so cohesive and eye catching. I’ll probably get it just because of the cover to be honest.

Blog Obsession

That Bookshelf Bitch

I wanted to talk about my lovely friend Shealea and her blog relaunch this month because I’ve been so inspired by her! She took a month off blogging to reevaluate her blog and what she wanted to do with it and came back online earlier this week. You can definitely see how much love and work she put into her blog and she’s inspired me to think more of my design and what I really want my blog to talk about. You should definitely be following her in you aren’t already!

MUSIC OBSESSION

I’ve been listening to this song nonstop since I found it. I was a big fan of Ariana Grande’s new album. It felt very 50’s inspired and her vocals were intense. But her second album didn’t really impress me that much but this third one I am completely in love with. This song is my favorite but I’m such a fan of all the songs on it.

TV Show Obsession

Reba

For the past few weeks I’ve been watching the show Reba. After finishing my Friends marathon, I wanted to continue watching some comedy and I wanted to finish watching this series! It’s so dang funny and I love the family theme it has going on. If you’ve never seen this, do yourself a favor and watch it! Be aware though, there’s heavy southern accents in this show.

So that’s it for my weekly obsessions! What are you currently obsessed with right now? Let me know in the comment section what you think of my obsessions this month. Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

3 thoughts on “Monthly Obsessions #6

Leave a Reply

