The Bookish Book Lover Tag

The Bookish Book Lover Tag

Hello everyone!

The Bookish Book Lover Tag Banner

Another Tuesday comes around which means I’m sharing another tag! I was tagged by the lovely Sammie @ Bookshelves & Biros to do the Bookish Book Lover Tag. Thanks so much Sammie! This tag is super simple but it has a lot of questions so brace yourselves.

The Rules

  • Use the original banner
  • Answer the questions!
  • Use lots of book covers
  • Tag your friends

SO let’s get started!

Slight disclaimer: I am writing this post on August 27th.

What book are you currently reading?

Sea Spell Cover  Curtsies and Conspiracies Cover  The Lost and the Found Cover

Along with these three books, I’m also in three different buddy reads because I think I have a serious problem with restraint. I’m quite enjoying everything I’m reading right now though.

What’s the last book you finished?

Uncommon Criminals Cover

I just finished this book last night. This is the second book in the Heist Society series. Definitely enjoyed this one more than the first, I can’t wait to read the third book.

Favorite book you read this year?

A Gathering of Shadows Cover

I mean this is pretty obvious, isn’t it?

What genre have you read most this year?

I think it’s a tie between contemporary and paranormal with lots of different sub genres mixed with them. Which is kind of weird because these are some of my least read genres. So it means I’m getting a bit better at reading some outside my comfort zones.

What genre have you read least this year?

Science fiction is the one I’ve read the least this year but only by itself. I’ve read quite a few science fiction sub genres like dystopian but not much from the original.

What genre do you want to read more of?

I need more High Fantasy in my life this year! Honestly, it’s my favorite genre and I think I’ve read it just as much or a little bit more than science fiction. It’s a problem and I have to fix it though I don’t know how I’ll do it.

How many books have you read this year, and what’s your goal?

So far I have read 87 books this year out of my hopefully 120 total. That’s like 73% toward my goal and I have 4 more months left to read the last 15% that I need. I hope I’ll be able to do it because I don’t want this year to be the one where I don’t reach my Goodreads goal.

What’s the last book you bought?

Neanderthal Seeks Human Cover

I got a Kindle deal on this book a few weeks ago and I jumped at the chance to buy it! I’m a little bit obsessed with New Adult Romance at the moment.

What book are you saving up to buy next?

I haven’t bought a physical book in a really long time so I’m not really saving money for any kind.

How many books did you check out last library visit?

Again sadly, my country doesn’t have libraries unless it’s part of a college campus and even then there are no fiction books.

What’s a book you can’t wait to read?

Labyrinth Lost Cover

This book comes out next book and I really hope to read it as soon as possible. A lot of people have been reviewing ARCs and saying good things and I’m a huge fan of this author so I hope I can get to it!

What’s a series you’d recommend to everyone?

The Raven Boys Cover

I just finished this series last month and I want everyone to read it so I can talk about it! It’s so creepy and intense and the characters are totally amazing and well developed and just CINNAMON ROLLS EVERYWHERE!

Who’s an author you’re hoping writes more?

Graceling Cover

Kristin Cashore hasn’t published another book after this trilogy and it’s so sad and I WANT MORE!

A few books your heart adores?

Soulless Cover  Etiquette and Espionage Cover

I really want to make a habit of recommening Gail Carriger’s books more often. I can now say that I’ve read one and a half of her series and I just love her writing style. She mixes humor and historical dialect really well and her stories are always super fun.

What series’ coming conclusion makes you sad?

The Girl at Midnight Cover

The ending for this series comes out in 2017 and while that’s still kind of far away, I’m gonna be really sad when it’s over. I really loved the first book and the second book was also great and I am going to be super sad to leave such a great cast of characters.

What books are on your wish-list?

Just look at my Goodreads TBR honestly. All of that is on my wishlist.

I Tag:

Aldii @ perfectioninbooks

Mariana @ Book is Glee

Shealea @ That Bookshelf Bitch

So that’s it for this post! Comment down below and tell me what some of your answers would be for this tag. Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

7 thoughts on “The Bookish Book Lover Tag

Leave a Reply

