Book Traveling Thursdays Sep. 1st – It’s Back to School Time!

BTT Sep 1

Hello everyone!

It’s BTT time! This is a weekly meme created by Danielle at Danielle’s Book Blog and Catia at TheGirlWhoReadTooMuch. You can find all of the information you’ll need to participate on the Goodreads page.

This week’s topic is It’s Back to School Time! Choose a book set on high school or college. Obviously I had a lot of different books to choose from because the Young Adult and New Adult genres are filled with books set in high school and college. But in the end, I decided to pick one of my favorite books ever in the hopes that more people will pick it up and laugh their butts off.

SO let’s get started!

My choice for this week is The Deal by Elle Kennedy. This is a New Adult Contemporary Romance novel set in college following a guy and a girl who make a deal to help each other out with a few things. In honor of the release of the latest book in this series The Goal happening Sep. 6th, I wanted to talk a bit more about these books and how much I love them! They’re fun, entertaining and yet at the same time deal with some tough issues in a very positive and honest way.

Original Cover & My Country Cover

The Deal Cover

I’m pretty sure you guys have seen this cover quite a few times on my blog. It’s definitely not the best kind of cover but it’s a typical New Adult style specially for sports romances as this one is. I like how all the covers in the series are similar and the only thing that changes is the colors of the title but they could’ve had more imagination.

My Favorite Cover

The Deal Brazil Cover  The Deal Danish Cover  The Deal German Cover   The Deal Italian Cover

I just wanted to quickly say how happy it makes me to see that this series has been published in so many countries! The favorite covers I’ve picked are all ones that I think fit well with how usually New Adult books look but aren’t incredibly obvious. The first is the Brazilian cover and I really like the white edges, and the couple and how you can’t really see their faces. It’s a bit more upbeat than their relationship is but still cute. The second is the Danish cover and I really like that one because it doesn’t have a couple on it. It makes for a really interesting cover to look at. However the hanging whistle is a little weird. Then there’s the German cover which is almost like a typical NA cover though I really like the sunset colors and how they dominate the image. And the last one is the Italian cover. It’s a lot darker than the story is but I love the title in Italian honestly haha.

My Least Favorite Cover

The Deal Czech Cover  The Deal Polish Cover  The Deal Portugal Cover  The Deal Russian Cover  The Deal Spanish Cover

The first cover is from the Czech edition and it looks very similar to the original but it’s too simple just like that one. They could’ve done more. The second is the Polish cover and it’s too much of a close up and the font is too simple. Again not a lot of effort. The third is the Portugal edition and same kind of issue as with the Polish. Too close up and the fonts are too simple. The fourth is the Russian cover and while I applaud their originality, there’s just too much going on for it to attract any reader. And the last one is the Spanish cover and honestly, my biggest problem with it is because I don’t like this version of the title.

So that’s it for my choices! Let me know what you think of the covers and if you agree with my favorites. Thanks for reading. See you on my next post!

Send off

One thought on “Book Traveling Thursdays Sep. 1st – It’s Back to School Time!

Leave a Reply

