T5W Sep. 7th – Characters You’d Want As Family

T5W Sep 7

Hello everyone!

Time for another Top 5 Wednesday. Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey from gingerreadslainey and is now hosted by Sam from Thoughts on Tomes and if you would like to join, here is the link for the Goodreads group with all the information.

This week’s topic is Characters You’d Want as Family. This could be in the broad sense, as in I’d love for this character to be a part of my family in some way or more specific and actually name in what form you’d like them to be a part, like sister, brother, aunt, etc. I tried to pick a variety of different characters and yet I could probably make an even longer list than this.

SO let’s get started!

#5: Jackaby

Jackaby Cover

Jackaby is one of the quirkiest and strangest characters I’ve ever met and I totally love him! Every one should have a cool and eccentric uncle to hang around with and I’d love for Jackaby to be mine. I’d sneak after him when he goes on his adventures, because I obviously wouldn’t be allowed to go with him. But I’d manage to sneak in anyway haha.

#4: Dean

The Score Cover

Dean is one of my all time favorite characters in this series and I would love to have him as a big brother. You get to see how that kind of relationship that would be in this book when he interacts with his younger sister and it’s just perfect! I have three older brothers but we’re definitely not as close as he is with his sister and it’d be hilarious to have him in the family.

#3: Blue

Blue Lily, Lily Blue Cover

This series has beautiful character dynamics and a very complex and intense familial relationships and I definitely would not want to change them. But I would love to have Blue as a little sister. Definitely a younger sister because I think that I could learn a lot from her but also guide her in some things.

#2: Sky

Love on the Ledge Cover

I’ve said before that this book is an amazing representation of a Latinx family which is why I want the main character Sky to be my older sister. I’ve always wanted an older sister after being surrounded by three older brothers all the time (yeah I know it’d never be possible) but I would love for her to be like Sky. She’s awesome!

#1: Alexia

Soulless Cover

Alexia is one of my favorite characters of all time and I would love to have her as my Aunt. She has a no nonsense personality and a biting wit. I’d love to go on adventures with her and see the reactions she gets out of people. It’d be a freaking blast and I’d have millions of stories to share for the rest of my life!

So that’s it for this post! What kind of characters would you like as your family? I’d love to know! If you’ve read any of these books, let me know your thoughts down in the comments. Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post

Send off

13 thoughts on “T5W Sep. 7th – Characters You’d Want As Family

  1. I have a brother too and I’ve always wondered what it’d be like to have a sister! I prefer older, too, just because then the family’s expectations wouldn’t be 100% on me. πŸ˜›

    Also: Dean as a brother? YES PLEASE. I prefer him as a brother than as a boyfriend. πŸ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

