Book Traveling Thursdays Sep. 8th – Almost Everyone Loves to Snack While Eating

BTT Sep 8

Hello everyone!

It’s BTT time! This is a weekly meme created by Danielle at Danielle’s Book Blog and Catia at TheGirlWhoReadTooMuch. You can find all of the information you’ll need to participate on the Goodreads page.

This week’s topic is Almost everyone loves to snack while reading. Choose a book that Focuses on Food, Eating, or Cooking. I haven’t read that many books that have a huge focus on things that deal with food but it’s a damn shame because how can that be bad? But I then remember that one of my favorites does deal with restaurants and cooking and that’s the book I’m talking about today.

SO let’s get started!

My choice for this week is Luck on the Line by Zoraida Cordova. This is a New Adult Contemporary novel about a girl who drifts through life looking for somewhere to stay. She goes to visit her Mom and gets roped into helping her manage her new restaurant. There she meets the chef and well you know, stuff happens.

Original Cover & My Country Cover & My Favorite Cover

Luck on the Line Cover

As you can see from the background of this cover, I am totally right about this book being about food. Besides that, this cover is generally what a NA cover looks like. I like the slight gradient color overtone of the cover. I like how all the covers of these series are similar. And I definitely like the models because you can’t really look at their faces and yet they still represent the romance of this story.

My Least Favorite Cover

There are no other covers for this book 🙂

So that’s it for my choices! Let me know what you think of the covers and if you agree with my favorites. Thanks for reading. See you on my next post!

Send off

12 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays Sep. 8th – Almost Everyone Loves to Snack While Eating

  1. I didn’t know this book is about food! I love books that incorporate them because, well, food. Now that I’m in a bit of an NA kick I might pick this one up soon… but don’t worry, I’ll keep quiet and not tell you in case I don’t like it. 😂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

