Sara 101: Favorite Series

Sara 101 Favorite Series

Hello everyone!

I am back today with my personal feature, Sara 101, where I talk about me and myself and I and anything and everything that I could want to share about my personal life.

I figured since last month I talked about my favorite trilogies, I’d make it a point to talk about my favorite series this month. I’m going to preface by saying I only counted my favorite finished series that include more than four books. Plus an exception of a combined companion series because I can.

SO let’s get started!

#10: Waterfire Saga
by Jennifer Donnelly

Deep Blue Cover

One of my most recently finished series that while I didn’t love it, it was so fun and entertaining to read. A four book series all about a group of six mermaids who have to save their lands from different villains while working on being confident and true to themselves. It’s super cute and has it’s dark moments but I love the emphasis on girl friendships.

#9: Wicked Lovely Series
by Melissa Marr

Wicked Lovely Cover

It’s really a shame that I don’t talk about this series enough because it’s awesome! I read it back in 2015 while still on Booktube during a fairie month and it captivated me. I’d read the first book a long time ago and picked up the second only to put it down again because it wasn’t with the same characters. BUT I WAS SO WRONG! This is an awesome companion series that manages to combine all the aspects and characters towards the end for an epic final book. Totally recommend.

#8: Cocktail Series
by Alice Clayton

Wallbanger Cover

This is one of the most hilarious adult contemporary series I’ve ever read. I can’t recommend it enough. There’s romance, humor, sexual tension, hilarious situations and deep emotion as well. In its entirety it’s a companion series but all the characters are connected in some way and it’s awesome!

#7: Percy Jackson and the Olympians Series
by Rick Riordan

The Lightning Thief Cover

Obviously this series needed to be on this list and I’m pretty sure I don’t have to explain to any of you what this is about. However if you haven’t read it yet, what is stopping you? For a middle grade series, it’s totally action packed, entertaining and hilarious and you learn a bunch of stuff! What else do you need?

#6: The Heroes of Olympus Series
by Rick Riordan

The Lost Hero Cover

I needed this series to follow the other one because it’s necessary. If middle grade isn’t your thing or you weren’t the biggest fan of the series above, this one is for you. A lot more mature and had some more intense problems and situations. The hilarity and the educational factors are still there and one of the greatest characters EVER is introduced in this first book. Give it a chance!

#5: Gallagher Girls Series
by Ally Carter

I'd Tell You I Love You But Then I'd Have To Kill You Cover

I’ve talked about this series so many times before because I just completely and totally love it to pieces! What isn’t awesome about an academy that looks like it’s just a regular old girls school but is actually teaching them all how  to be spies?! It starts off really cool and it gets a little darker toward the end but it’s so GOOD!

#4: The Raven Cycle Quartet
by Maggie Stiefvater

The Raven Boys Cover

Another series that I just recently finished but that I NEEDED to add to this list because it was so amazing. It’s such an atmospheric and haunting narrative and plot line. The characters basically leap off the page and feel real and I want them to be my friends so badly! If you haven’t picked up this series for whatever reason, give it a chance because I don’t think you could be disappointed.

#3: Harry Potter Series
by J.K. Rowling

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone Cover

 Another series I just recently finished (yes I know, what the heck) and I definitely could not include this series in my list. I don’t really need to explain myself.

#2: Parasol Protectorate Series
by Gail Carriger

Soulless Cover

This is one of my favorite series ever! I read the first book in the Mom Book Club in early 2015 and then made that September a Steampunk month just so I could finish the rest of the series and I do not regret it one bit. This series is so much fun and entertaining. The steampunk elements are well thought out but not too complicated. And the writing style is honestly a unique experience. You should read it!

#1: The Chronicles of Ixia Series
Poison Study Cover Storm Glass Cover Shadow Study

This is the only time where I’m cheating a little bit but I couldn’t not talk about this series. Technically these are three separate trilogies but they are all part of the same world and I consider them to be one whole series. I’ve read the first two trilogies and I’m waiting for the last one to come out of the last trilogy before binge reading them. You guys should all know that I love this series and if you haven’t read it yet, you’re breaking my heart into a million pieces.

So that’s it for this post! What are your favorite series? Recommend to me what series you think I need to start reading RIGHT NOW. Let me know what you think of my favorites and which of them you’ve read. Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

18 thoughts on “Sara 101: Favorite Series

  1. Harry Potter is definitely on my list as well, I have only read the first few books of The Percy Jackson Series so I should pick that up again in future. Other than that I really enjoy the Infernal Devices and The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare and now ACOTAR and ACOMAF by Sarah. J Maas!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Personally, I am a huge fantasy fan. I really love the series Sabriel, which is about a good female necromancer. If you are into fantasy, I’d check it out!
    I also adore The Lunar Chronicles. Steampunk futuristic fairy-tale retellings. If you haven’t read them yet, do it now!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’ve heard great things about Sabriel but haven’t really made it a priority on my TBR at the moment.
      I’m a huge fan of Steampunk though the Lunar Chronicles doesn’t have as much as I would like. I’ve read the first two books, and I’m hoping to read and finish this series before the year is over.

      Like

Leave a Reply

