#ConqueringKingdoms Tag

conqueringkingdoms-tag

Hello everyone!

I am back today with another blacklisted tag! My lovely friend Aldii @ Perfection in Books to do the #ConqueringKingdoms tag in… December 2015. Yeah I know, I’m awful. But in my defense, I didn’t want to do a Falling Kingdoms tag without having read the Falling Kingdoms series. Since I’m currently reading book 4 I thought it was high time that I shared my answers for this tag. Thanks Aldii for tagging me!

SO let’s get started!

In Mytica, there are constant betrayals and you can’t trust anyone! Which book character would you trust to be your Sidekick on this adventure?

Poison Study Cover

There is no one I would trust more to keep me alive in such a deadly group of kingdoms than Yelena. She’s strong, intelligent and has a tendency to tumble into huge problems but she always ends up solving them. I get the adventure without the death!

You will come across many who want you dead in Mytica, so you need to be ready to fight. What kind of warrior are you?

I am not a warrior, at all. Of any kind, whatsoever. I kind of pretend that I’m a badass, and that if need be I could kick some ass. But really that’s just a front and I’m weaker than a six year old. So I would definitely need Yelena around to protect me from well, everything.

What fantasy world would you like to conquer?

A Darker Shade of Magic

I would love to be queen with Red London. So I could hang out with Rhy, Kell and Lila. I mean they probably wouldn’t like me much since I’d be a monarch but at least I could get to see them be quirky and have adventures together. As long as they’re all alive ya know… *cue sobbing my eyes out*

Which fictional character would you choose to rule by your side?

Graceling Cover

I have a hard time trusting guys in fantasy novels. Either they’re too douchy and are looking to get ahead or they’re just too soft and wouldn’t be able to handle me and my personality. So I picked Po because I feel like he’s a really supportive character and man and I think he’d be the level headed side to my awful temper.

Who would you throw into the dungeon?

Swear Cover

The main character in this series Dice is totally and completely dumb and frustrating. She spends her every waking moment trying to find a way to have a romance with a dead guy. So she’d go right in the dungeon, that way her voice can’t annoy the heck out of me. I won’t be able to hear it.

Who gets stabbed in the back?

Strands of Bronze and Gold Cover

I think if this book was more realistic the main character would have been stabbed in the back in the first few chapters. She is dumb and easily manipulated and distracted by shiny things and big houses. It’s incredibly frustrating and annoying. I really don’t know how she survived the ending.

What elemental magic would you choose to wield and why? (Fire,Air,Water,Earth)

I thought I would choose Water at first, because I love it so much. But honestly I would want to wield Air. I think that it’s the deadliest form of elemental magic. I mean I could easily just suck out all the air from your lungs and brain and you’d be dead. And considering how much of a fighter I am not, I need something powerful to survive (besides Yelena’s help obviously)

So that’s it for this tag! Thanks again to Aldii for tagging me, sorry it took so long to do. It’s a pretty old tag so I’m not tagging anyone, but if you like this series and would like to do it, don’t be afraid to say I tagged you. Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

4 thoughts on “#ConqueringKingdoms Tag

Leave a Reply

