Ben & Jerry’s Book Tag

ben-jerrys-book-tag

Hello everyone!

I am back this Tuesday with another tag. I saw this tag being done by Monique @ That Wild Soul and since I miss Ben & Jerry’s something fierce, I thought why not reminisce on their awesomenes and take a gander at this tag! B&J’s is the best ice cream of all time specially since they have the coolest names ever and I’m super pumped to do this tag!

SO let’s get started!

VANILLA CARAMEL FUDGE: Pick a light, fluffy contemporary

Summer of Supernovas Cover

I was a fan of this cute book when I got it as an ARC and it just super cute and fluffy. I specially loved the anecdotes about astrology and how that was woven into the story. It was such an interesting quirk of the main character.

MINT CHOCOLATE COOKIE: A new release that you wish everybody would read

A Study in Charlotte Cover

I didn’t want to pick something super obvious like AGOS, and I honestly feel like not that many people have read this book which is a damn shame. It was really entertaining and I think it did a great job with the retelling side while still being its own entity.

CHERRY GARCIA: An ending that was bittersweet

The Raven King Cover

I am now such a huge fan of this series and while I think this is the perfect ending that there ever could’ve been for it, it was so sad to let these characters go. I just wanted a 15 book, 20 book, maybe infinity book long series with this amazing cast because they honestly feel like family.

STRAWBERRY SHORTCAKE: A book containing your OTP of OTP’s

Poison Study Cover

I don’t think I need to say anything, do I?

MILK AND COOKIES: Two authors that if they collaborated, they would go perfectly together

Sarah J. Maas  morgan-rhodes

I think the combination of Sarah’s amazing action packed plots and Morgan’s development of characters and relationships would make the perfect high fantasy book.

BOSTON CREAM PIE: A book that had you turning the pages late into the night

This Savage Song Cover

No, I couldn’t go through a post without mentioning her. Sue me. I usually read late at night in bed, but this book kept me up specially late just dying to see how everything would conclude. I can’t wait to see what the sequel will bring!

CHOCOLATE THERAPY: A book that makes you feel better after a long day of life

Ghostly Echoes Cover

Honestly, any book in this series just makes me happy. While it’s sometimes serious and has sometimes scary paranormal elements, it’s so much fun and so funny and entertaining that I just can’t help but  have the best time while reading. Definitely recommend!

COFFEE, COFFEE, BUZZBUZZBUZZ!: A book not yet released that you can’t wait to get your hands on

The Goal Cover

THIS BOOK COMES OUT IN LESS THAN A WEEK AND I CANNOT HANDLE MY EXCITEMENT! That is all.

So that’s it for this post! I’m pretty sure this tag is really old so I’m sure most people have done it. And it’s almost midnight while I’m writing this and I don’t really want to search people to tag. So if you want to do it, feel free to mention me just like I mentioned Monique above! Let me know what you think or my answers and your fave ice cream flavor! Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post.

Send off

5 thoughts on “Ben & Jerry’s Book Tag

Leave a Reply

