T5W Sep. 21st – Characters You Wouldn’t Want to Trade Places With

t5w-sep-21

Hello everyone!

Time for another Top 5 Wednesday. Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey from gingerreadslainey and is now hosted by Sam from Thoughts on Tomes and if you would like to join, here is the link for the Goodreads group with all the information.

This week’s topic is Top 5 Characters You Wouldn’t Want to Trade Places With which is a topic that I find super funny and really creative. Most of us talk about the characters we’d want to be and what worlds we’d like to live in but never the ones that we wouldn’t. I can’t wait to share with you my picks for this week!

SO let’s get started!

#5: Janie from Wake
by Lisa McMann

Wake Cover

I read this series a long time ago and it’s one of my favorites but one of the reasons I don’t want to be like Janie is because she inhabits people’s dreams. But she can’t control it! So she gets stuck in sex dreams, nightmares and all other kinds of things that reveal a lot about people she loves or even hates. It is not a good time, even if she does use it for good.

#4: Ivy from Welcome to the Dark House
by Laurie Faria Stolarz

Welcome to the Dark House Cover

I really liked the main character Ivy in this book but she gets herself into quite a pickle. I don’t really want to give anything away but this is not a fun loving book okay?! It’s scary as hell and I read it in Halloween which didn’t help and I would never want to be in this place. Okay? Okay.

#3: Dice from Swoon
by Nina Malkin

Swoon Cover

This is the only one where I picked it not because I don’t want to be in the character’s situation but because I just don’t want to be that character. Dice is stupid and way too focused on romance with a guy that’s kind of an asshole. A lot of weird shit happens to her and I’m just not a fan.

#2: Harry from Harry Potter
by J.K. Rowling

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone Cover

Don’t get me wrong! I love Harry and I fell in love with this series this year because it was awesome. But I would not want to be in his shoes, he has so much riding on him! He’s always getting into near death situations and he’s pretty much the one person who can defeat the most evil guy ever and if I’m honest, I would’ve died in the first book trying to get through any of the obstacles. So no, I’m good.

#1: Katniss from The Hunger Games
by Suzanne Collins

The Hunger Games Cover

Again, don’t get me wrong, Katniss is my girl and I love her to death! But she also has a lot of responsibility on her shoulders! Not to mention that a lot of people want to kill her a lot of the time. And that’s just not my scene. So I would not want to trade places with her.

So that’s it for this post! Let me know which characters you wouldn’t want to trade places with and why. Let me know what you think of my choices and if you agree with me! Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

14 thoughts on “T5W Sep. 21st – Characters You Wouldn’t Want to Trade Places With

  1. The only books on that list I’ve read are Harry Potter and the Hunger Games, and I completely agree. Both Harry and Katniss have so much pressure on them to succeed! In fact, I wouldn’t want to be most of the characters from those books… Life got hard for them all.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You’re correct when you chose Katniss and Harry. I can understand the pressure when there is such much on your shoulders. I would never ever trade places with Umbridge or Voldemort (Oops! I just wrote his name. Would anyone jail me for it?!) or any other evil character!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

