Book Traveling Thursdays Sep. 22nd – Possible New Classic

btt-sep-22

Hello everyone!

It’s BTT time! This is a weekly meme created by Danielle at Danielle’s Book Blog and Catia at TheGirlWhoReadTooMuch. You can find all of the information you’ll need to participate on the Goodreads page.

This week’s topic is Choose a book that you think it should be a classic in a few years. I didn’t really understand what this topic is actually supposed to be about. I’m still not 100% sure but I picked a book that I think is good, that I think should be read by a lot of people and that I think it could open a lot of people’s minds and help them learn something.

SO let’s get started!

My choice for this week is And I Darken by Kiersten White. I’m pretty sure everyone has heard of this book by now but I really think it could become a modern classic by the standards I talked about above. It taught me a lot not only about this specific time period but also about the Muslim religion, which I have never actually read in detail in a book before. It wasn’t as action packed as I wanted it to be but I can’t wait to see what the next book has in store!

Original Cover & My Country Cover

And I Darken Cover

I am a huge fan of this cover! Purple is my favorite color and I love the details in the flowers. And how the blade goes through the bunch of flowers which gives it that flare of violence that the book has. I also think it’s kind of a metaphor to how much Lada doesn’t embrace her femininity but tries to deny it. I really like this cover :).

My Favorite Cover

and-i-darken-uk-cover

Most of the time I tend to like US covers over UK covers but this is the exception. I find this cover to be so freaking cool! The colors are really dark and it brings out the right atmosphere to go with the book. And my favorite part is that the girl is modeled after the original Vlad the Impaler portrait which makes the model on the cover thing not a big deal whatsoever. I can’t wait to see what they do with the rest of the covers.

My Least Favorite Cover

There are no other covers for this book🙂

So that’s it for my choices! Let me know what you think of the covers and if you agree with my favorites. Thanks for reading. See you on my next post!

Send off

9 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays Sep. 22nd – Possible New Classic

Leave a Reply

